Graham Fruit cake

13 38
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Good day everyone, everywhere!!!

Last week, I went to my friends house and had dinner there. We talk about how's life and how we are coping with Covid in terms of work. This friend that I visited is also my officemate. But we have different work arrangements. Currently, I am working on site or at the office. This is because internet connection is very poor from where I am. Also, it's only set up for wireless connection. While my friend on the other hand was able to get wired connection and the internet connection is strong so she was able to do the work from home arrangement.

So, we talk and we made this Graham Fruit cake. We were not able to buy mango so we just used the fruit cocktail that is available that time.

Here are the ingredients to make 2 trays of this delicious dessert.

  • 1 can condensed milk

  • 2 cups all purpose cream

  • 1 400gms Mixed fruit cocktail

  • 2 packs of graham crackers

Procedure:

  1. To make the cream fluffy you need to cream the all purpose cream until it doubles the volume. You can use an egg beater but it is better to use a mixer for faster and less hassle.

  1. Once you are done and the cream has doubled its volume, you can add the 1 can condensed milk gradually and mix it using a spoon or spatula.

  2. On the tray, put the cream mixture thoroughly and add the graham crackers for your first layer.

  1. Put in some cream again and then add in some fruit cocktail on top of the cream. Repeat steps 3 and 4 depending on your desired number of layers. In here we are only able to make 2 layers so there are still graham cracker left.

  1. After doing the layers, chill it to your freezer for 4 hours and then it will be ready to eat.

There you go. 5 Easy steps to make this delicious Graham Fruit cake. It is best for special occassions like Christmas and New Year or you can also just make some for snacks or dessert.

Hope you liked this recipe. For more articles, don't forget to subscribe and thumbs up if you liked it! Thank you so much!

Be well. 😊❤

11
$ 1.20
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Nakakamiss gumawa ng graham fruitcake... sarap nyan.. sa pinas ako taga gawa ng graham every occasion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehe.. oo nga eh.. lagi present ang graham kpg may occassion.. for sure miss mo na dito satin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nkakamis.. lagyan mo kunting jelly ang milk pra hndi sya matubig..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai talaga ba? Pano? Like jelly powder i add ko while mixing the cream and milk? Meron plang ganun.. hmmm. Interesting sya ah.. hehehe.. try ko yan minsan..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron sis, search mo sa youtube . I saw that technique there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice nice. I'm gonna check it later sis. Currently at the hospital ako ngayon. Hehehe. Yung tita ko nandyan din sa hong kong ngayon. 20 years na ata sya dyan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please send me some :"" my siblings won't let me make graham cake recently and I have no idea why ;;-;;

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I don't understand why your siblings doesn't want you to make graham cake. Its one of the easiest and best dessert for me. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a matter of preferences. Graham may not be the best for me but i still like it. I think they prefer the crispy sweets more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I haven't tried graham fruit cake but I'll try it some time. I'm now thinking about making it fpr business hehe, thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. Specially that fruit cake is kind of popular during christmas. I was glad i was able to give you an idea. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yum yum 😋😋 we always make this dessert every Christmas eve and new year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very popular right. Hehehe. But my favorite dessert is chicken macaroni salad. Hahaha. Im gonna make one one day. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago