God is a good god🙏❤️

6 19
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

May 18, 2021 Tuesday

I woke up with a very positive attitude. I immediately prepared myself to go to the hospital. I wrote the good things that happened today in noise.

I capture such great blue skies. The weather is good. I had free rides to the hospital and I didn't wait long for the jeepney. Also, when I walked going to the hospital it's not too hot.

There's not much queue in the triage area of the hospital so I was accomodated right away.

Below is my post on noise.

It is a great, beautiful day today!!!

Though I'm on my way to the hospital to have my labworks, I am positive that God has created this day to be a good day!

It already started with a free ride going to the hospital already and I'm sure a lot of good things will come! 🙏❤️😉😍

Again, thank you to those good people who upvoted my article. Thanks also to Randomrewarder's upvote. I was able to gather $24USD in total. That's atleast 1200 pesos off my laboratory bill and doctor's fee.

Indeed, God is good all the time and all the time God is good!!

All glory to God!🙏🙏❤️❤️

___________________________

Everything that I hope for did not happen. 🤦‍♀️

First, I tried to use a credit card to pay for my hospital bills (because I haven't withdrawn my BCH yet because the price is very low) but unfortunately, the credit card reader is not working so I used cash to pay it for the moment. The cash I used is intended for my rent. I didn't hesitated to use it because the blood works I did required fasting. And I already did the fasting for 8 hrs.

Second, I wasn't able to do my lab works because it's overfasting already as per the nurse so I have to go back tomorrow. I thought that the basis of the start of fasting is from the last time I drank water. But the nurse said, I should eat and drink at 8pm or 9pm and that will be the basis.

Third, I did my ECG and forgot to remove all coins on my trouser(1 peso left, I notice a few minutes after the ecg and im no longer at the hospital vicinity) so this might have a slight effect on my ecg report. I would know tomorrow once I have it checked by the cardiologist. I just hope I don't need to pay again.

So, it was quite a disaster hospital activity that I had. So far from what I hope and prayed for. But you know what, all of those doesn't matter.

It doesn't change that God is a good god and that he has a better, brighter plans for me.

This day was a challenging day but I am glad to say that despite of the unexpected things that happened, I did not let it control my emotions. I did not become angry or annoyed. It actually reminded me to always be grateful to the Lord for giving this life.

For this life is His and His alone.

All glory and honor to God!!! ❤️🙏

8
$ 3.21
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
2 years ago

Comments

In all things give thanks. By God's grace everything will work out well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun dapat madam.. Positive lng 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh... Positive lng tlg wag lng sa covid.. dapat positive attitude.. hehehe.. thanks medem for your generousity.. 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gi test jud imong patience ani ba. Haha. Pero daog kay kag attitude miss andi. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahak bitaw kaau dai.. gtest jud.. hahaha.. ugma nsad ani.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Test of character jud. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago