Get insured! Gcash x Singlife

4 30
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Insurance, Death, Gcash

February 3, 2021 - Wednesday

Isn't it weird to write an article about insurance? It's like you are thinking that you are going to die soon so you better make sure that your family left behind won't suffer much from your loss.

I often think what will happen to my younger siblings if I died. I have been worried about them since I was 13. That was my age when our mother died and I have been carrying the responsibility of being their guardian. I would like to copy the quote from "The 100 series". A quote often said by Bellamy Blake to his sister Octavia. Bellamy often says, "My sister, my responsibility."

So I say, "My brothers, my responsibilities."

Going back, since I have been their responsible guardian, I have always thought that I still want to guide them, or help them even if I die early. I can't afford to buy an expensive insurance since I have been inquiring through Sunlifes insurance which is an insurance with savings. It normally cost 1000 to 2500 pesos per month and must be paid in 10years. Given the status of my job, it's really not permanent so I am doubtful I can finish it. This is where, GInsure by Gcash came in.

As I was browsing my Gcash App, I saw the GInsure Ad and can't stop thinking about it. It only going to cost me as low as 209 pesos PER YEAR!!! This is depending on your declared salary. And the benefit also depends on how much you paid or what type of insurance you are going to get.

The one I chose was CASH FOR INCOME LOSS (ACCIDENTS).

The insurance policy covers accidents such as:

  • Travel accidents

  • Unprovoked assault

  • Fire accident

  • Accidental drowning

  • Accidental suffocation.

You can select from 3 different types of premiums:

  • Bronze

  • Silver

  • Gold.

I selected only the Bronze Premiun. Declared my salary at Php 20,000.00 that is why I paid 209 x 2 = 418.00 because the 209 pesos is for 10,000 pesos salary bracket.

With the premium I chose, the benefit is, 50% of my salary per month for 35 months and 100% of my salary on the 36th month will be given to me if I'm still alive or to my beneficiary if I'm already dead.

Thinking about it, my beneficiary will get 10,000 pesos per month for almost 3 years is not bad. I was hoping it will help them with funeral expenses perhaps or atleast to have a business that will help them in the future.

I chose my youngest brother to be the beneficiary because I know that he is a responsible person and that he will use the money for good use. I love my family and I don't want them to suffer in case something bad happened to me. Specially now that I'm working as self employed and I no longer have my HMO(medical insurance) and AXA(life insurance) that was previously being paid by my previous company.

This is the best I can do for them even when I am gone. In death, they will still remember me as a responsible sister who always thought of her brothers first before anything else. In our family, we lack affection so I don't express how much I love them. But yeah, God knows I love them so much.

So just in case you are interested in getting Ginsure, it's available on Gcash. And the plan is good for 1 year. You can check it out! Well, comparing 418 pesos per year for 10 years is 4180 pesos and the benefit is at 380,000 pesos, it ain't bad right?

I hope this can be helpful. Not that I'm saying you will die soon but we never know.

Death is inevitable.

God bless everyone! ❤️😍😴😴😴

4
$ 0.09
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @cryptoph
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Insurance, Death, Gcash

Comments

Nice one Ms. Andi. You just gave me an idea of doing it so. I have always thought of getting life insurance in Sun Life or Pru Life but it's a hassle for me to talk one on one to the agent. 🤷‍♀️ With this, I can monitor my insurance at home woth my own hands. 💯

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually. Kasi we dont know din whats gonna happen to us eh.. un nga din. Hassle ang pakikipag usap sa agent.. tas not sure pa ako kung kaya ko ang 10 yrs.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least sa Gcash, mo monitor mo anytime. 💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So true.. hehehe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago