Finding my shattered pieces

1 18
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Finding my shattered pieces
by ellimacandrea

I wanted to love you with all my heart
I wanted to care for you with all my might
I wanted to give you all things I got
I wanted to stay with you through good and bad.

You are not my first love but sure is last
I have been hurt by someone that's in the past
the hurt, the pain, to go away I pray
to be able to love and for you to stay.

I have my self-reservation because of the pain
I have been skeptical again and again
When things are not good, I'll have trust issues
Most of the time, I do not believe your I love you's.

I am sorry if I oftentimes disregard you
That doesn't really mean that I do not love you
I am just anxious that if I give you all my heart
you might return it broken and torn apart.

I know somehow that someday I'll find
the shattered pieces that I have left behind
I know you'll fix it when I give it to you
you'll heal the scar and make it brand new.

I hope to find the courage to let go of the past
to believe in your promises, for a love to last
I am grateful that you have been understanding
Thank you for your love my forever darling.

:)ellimacandrea

13
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Thanks for the upvote @ErdoganTalk! 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago