Eye Check

11 20
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

October 09, 2020

I went to the hospital last September 30 to take a laboratory test. They took my blood and urine. I am so used with an injection because I have donated blood before when I was in college. I took the test at 8am and the result will be at 1pm. So I thought, why not go to the mall first.

I went to the mall at around 9am and waited for an eye care center to open. I had astigmatism before but it's been a year that I'm not wearing eye glasses. I thought I would have my eyes check since I have been having headaches and blurry vision.

Also, we have an optical and medical reimbursement in our office worth PHP4,000 pesos and I thought why not avail it. I had my eyes checked and I found out that I still have Astigmatism.

According to Mayoclinic.org, Astigmatism (uh-STIG-muh-tiz-um) is a common and generally treatable imperfection in the curvature of your eye that causes blurred distance and near vision.Astigmatism occurs when either the front surface of your eye (cornea) or the lens, inside your eye, has mismatched curves. Instead of having one curve like a round ball, the surface is egg shaped. This causes blurred vision at all distances.

I knew I had it way back in 3rd year high school and I thought it was already corrected since O have been wearing glasses since then but it wasn't. I also found out that my vision is now 50/25. 50 grade on the left and 25 grade on the right. Hahaha. This is the reason why I am having headaches for the past weeks.

I bought my glasses and got it last wednesday. I thought I look nerdy with the frame that I chose but that's fine. I like being nerdy too. Hahaha. Anyway, I feel so tall with my glasses on. I don't know why. It could be because I'm still getting used with the glasses. Hahaha.

Sorry for the pics.. It was okay in Gallery vuew but don't know how to fix it or I'm lazy to fix it. Anyway, take care of your eyes.

Sleep well and rest your eyes from radiation.

See yah. ❤😊

4
$ 0.14
$ 0.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Oof that grade is still low :"" mine is 175-300 and I've been diagnosed with astigmatism since i was 5 so yeah, i grew up with glasses. Please take better care of your eyes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. really? I'm not used in wearing glasses now though. I only use it at work. But ill try to use it often.. grabe girl.. cguro blurry n mga tao sa paningin mo.. my friend ako na malabo ndin mata at di nya kmi nkikita sa malayo.. haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag umabot ng 400 yung isa, counted as pwd na ko 😂😂😂😂😂 yes, everything is blurry without glasses and i have to wear glasses specially at night so i don't trip on anything kahit flat naman yung floor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ai grabe. Kapag 400 na nakakakita ka padin naman? Bakit lumabo ng ganyan mata mo? Wag ka ng magpa 400. Unless gusto mong ma.discountan palagi. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the correction glasses did a bad job at correcting. Was thinking na magpalaser na ng mata next year just to try to live a life without glasses tbh but the discount would be nice 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yeah. Yan lang. Kasi 5 y.o ka plng ng.glasses ka na noh. So hindi tlg sya na correct. Yung tita ko ngpa laser ng mata kasi malabo mata nya but due to diabetes naman yun. Hehehe. Sayang din yung 20% discount.. Hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is this a sign na sasagarin ko na to 400 grado ng mata ko 😂😂😂😂😂 i don't think it applies to transpo tho cuz they'll question it and you know filipinos 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. oo nga naman.. cguro yung mga byaheng malalayo pwedeng tanggapin. Pero yung maiiksi lang i doubt it. Anyway kung may way para luminaw mata mo take it.. hirap ng malaba ang mata..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang baby pa ng eye grades mo miss andi. Sana di na yan tumaas. Sako man gud kay 125-175 na. By the way, nice choice of frame. You look good 🤓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana nga wag ng dumagdag pa ang grades. Mahirap na. Yung mga kaibigan ko ang kakapal din ng salamin. Mahilig kasi sila magbasa ng books. Buti nlng ako hindi.. hahaha..

Thanks! Kamusta ka?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe. Nakuha ko sad siguro ni sa pagbasa og books.

Okay lang nman. Still fighting with my inner demons. Hehe, ikaw?

$ 0.00
3 years ago