CoVid19 for singles

21 26
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

I came to work today at around 6:55 in the morning. My shift starts at 7 o'clock so I hurried pulling up my tools. I wasn't able to sleep early last night and I have to wake up early morning so my head is aching. I ask my team leader if I can have a Voluntary Time Off from 10:00 am until end of shift. It is subject for approval so I just waited.

At around 11:00 a.m. I was adviced to logout and go home. I went to SM supermarket to buy some condensed milk and butter as I am planning to bake something. After that, I went to the bus terminal. There is an option to ride either an ordinary bus or aircon bus. I have been riding the ordinary bus since it is cheaper but since I bought some butter, I thought I shall ride the aircon bus.

When I rode the bus, I was shocked seeing the seat arrangement of the bus. They literally took off the seats so that social distancing can be strictly implemented. It sounds and looks funny but I found it effective. So I thought that Covid 19 is for singles because of how the seats are arranged. Hahaha.

Even at the Jollibee store, they only allow 1 person per table. So I ate my lunch there and there are two people who went together but sat on 2 different tables. It's quite awkward but for me, that's okay. Prevention is better than cure as they say. 😅

11
$ 1.25
$ 0.50 from @Cain
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

I don't know my geography well 😂😂😂 but this is what I've been saying, we all might as well get infected here and develop antibodies naturally. Being asymptomatic isn't that bad and you would hardly feel it. A majority of those cases are asymptomatic too, almost 80%☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahaha 'CoVid19 for singles' that's hilarious. So it's actually a good thing for the bitter singles out there 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. It is indeed. Haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then i guess no more trips with the boy. Where are you, btw? Because there's already busses there but still none here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am from Naga City Camarines Sur. In Bicol. We are already on MGCQ. But sad thing is, there are new cases again this past 2 weeks. I think we are on the 2nd wave.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh i thought you where in luzon. I was hoping there would be buses soon ;-; We never left the first wave though 😂😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bicol is still luzon. Southern part. Hahaha. We already had zero cases. Then, the cases goes up again but those people that are positive are from NCR. Sadly, they did not follow the home quarantine procedure so without knowing they had covid, they went out and infected others. 😔 this is why staying at home is really important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know my geography well 😂😂😂 but this is what I've been saying, we all might as well get infected here and develop antibodies naturally. Being asymptomatic isn't that bad and you would hardly feel it. A majority of those cases are asymptomatic too, almost 75%

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. And that is the chemist in you talking again about antibodies. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't help it ;;-;; i wanna go out and see my boy 😭😭😭 5 months is killing me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. I feel you girl. Haven't seen my man for 4 months too. And we only often talk on the phone. 😔 but let's brace ourselves. This too shall pass. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Last time i saw him was Valentine's day and now we just survive on chat and vc. I miss hugs ;-; this child needs energy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @Cain for the upvote! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a brilliant idea. If you take off the seat, noone can sit next to the other 😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Effective way of social distancing right??? Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The ultimate divide and conquer

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. It made me think it is indeed. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The new normal is for singles... With us nothing has changed in buses and trains just wearing face masks. Nowhere else is or was needed. More people will buy a car I guess.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Perhaps more people will buy a cat or get a car loan depends on what they can afford. As for me, I'll continue to commute as I cannot afford both. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago