Article for a cause

10 36
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago

I have been busy at work and I have been lazy to write anything for the past few weeks or I think it has been a month already since I last wrote here.

But the reason I am writing right now is not of myself, but because of a little child who badly needs help. I have a co worker and her child is sick. I only knew about this for the past month but tonight, I just checked the facebook page and find out about what kind of sickness her child has.

Before, what I knew is that she just need to attend to her child on some days in a week, but now I understand why. And my heart is really soft for children that needs so much help that is why I am fighting my laziness yo write so that in my small way, I am hoping to be able to help her child.

Let's help Hezi....

Her child's name is Flynn Hezikiah. He is 3 years old as of the moment. He was diagnosed with Wilm's Tumor Stage 3 when he was 2 years old.

He undergone some surgery this year wherein his doctor removed the tumor that is as big as the kids head. His right kidney was also removed. Can you imagine living with just 1 kidney? And also he was just a kid who had to live his life with 1 kidney. It must have been difficult not only for the child but for the parents too.

After the surgery, my co worker thought that after her child's surgery, he will just have his post-chemotherapy, but his doctors did a biopsy, and they found out that her child don't have Wilms Tumor, but he has Clear Cell Sarcoma Stage 2-3 which is more aggressive than the initial diagnosis.

Hezi needs to undergo a post-op treatment plan which is to have 14 sessions of Radiotherapy where in he will have to be sedated and 6mos of weekly chemotherapy. These treatments are much needed to prevent for his cancel from coming back.

I am writing this article to help him and his parents support his medical expenses for his post-operation treatment. I am also planning to shed some BCH to donate to him and hoping for him to get well soon so he can have a chance to be a normal kid.

In any case you would like to donate too, you can do so by contacting his mommy on facebook. Just visit the link below.

https://www.facebook.com/Flynn-Hezikiah-Kidney-Cancer-Warrior-102974789128504/

https://www.facebook.com/flynnhezikiah

Also, you can send your support through purchasing some items on his mommy's shoppee account here.

"No act of kindness, no matter how small, is ever wasted.” Aesop

And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work.

~ 2 Corinthians 9:8

You can also make your small donations on the account number below. These details are also available on the facebook page.

***************************

GCASH / PAYMAYA / PAYPAL

0908-211-0012

LUDY RITZ DUTARO

***************************

BDO UNIBANK (SAVINGS)

000-1611-46236

LUDY RITZ DUTARO

***************************

METROBANK

2643-9045-15591

LUDY RITZ DUTARO

***************************

I know that all of us already has our own struggle, but let's try to help this child at a chance of a normal life. He is just a kid and a kid needs our help. By the way, I have my co workers permission to write an article about this.

Another way to help is if you can Like, 👍 this article, upvote ⬆️, and comment and share this too.

Also, prayer is a powerful thing. Please also include Hezi on your daily prayers! 🙏❤️❤️🙏

Thank you so much everyone. May God bless you all! 🙏🙏❤️❤️

Ellimacandrea ❤️❤️

5
$ 5.61
$ 3.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Ruffa
$ 0.50 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
1 year ago

Comments

The "shoppee account" hyperlink directs it to your article only. Please update and insert the correct "shoppee account" hyperlink.

I appreciate your concern to propagate this information for helping someone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you that you notice that. I dont know why it did that. But here's the link and I updated it as well.

https://shopee.ph/ludymeow?smtt=0.144111673-1660894027.9

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray that the baby gets well soon. And leads a normal life like other kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sonali. Really praying for Hezi to get well soon. Have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww super baby pa nya, fighter and bebe 💪💪❤️❤️. Sana makayanan nya lahat ng to ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for the upvote madamsss.. grabe. Ipapaabot ko ito sa mommy nya at sure ako na makakatulong ito ng malaki.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasing edad ng pamangkin ko. Ang baby pa niya. Kawawa naman. Renoise ko to mamaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Thank you so much sis. Ang bata nya pa nga tlg. Kawawa pero fighting sya. Sana maging strong sya sa lahat ng pagdadaanan nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Bata naman nya nagka kidney problem, mahirap talaga iyan, Sana po ma provide lahat NG needs ng Bata, may awa ang Dios. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh. Super bata pa tlg. Parang genetic ata yung mga ganito. Sana mka survive sya tlg .

$ 0.00
1 year ago