A friend's brokenheart

13 21
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

October 02, 2020

11:19 PM Manila time

I can't seem to think about a topic to write tonight while I am here with my friends apartment and listening to Kyla's songs. They were also having drinks while for me, I am just drinking water. I am not drinking alcohol for the meantime because I am currently under medication.

One of my friend is kind of heartbroken today because she liked someone. She bravely confessed that she likes him. She even organized a date just for the two of them but it seems like the guy just used her so he can ask some money.

Sadly, my friend fell for the trap and now she regrets it so much. She spent around or more than $50 USD to prepare for the date. She put so much effort on it and after the date, the guy keeps saying that he needs $50USD to pay for something. And my friend offered to help him. At first, the guy declined and said he was shy but lately, he accepted it.

After that, the guy told my friend that he is not yet ready for any commitment. Like, the hell??? You accepted the date and the money and after that, it's like nothing happened???

My friend felt like she was taken advantage of. I pity her because she is always like this. When she likes someone, she does everything to satisfy or help or to show care for that person. Sometimes, I don't know what to advice my friend anymore. I'm not a good adviser though. She thinks if she's still going to message the guy and take her chances.

I actually told her before she might regret pushing for that guy but she only answered "Pag panalo, thank you. Kapag talo, edi redhorse." It means, if she wins then thank you but if she loses then we will drink redhorse. This is how hard headed she is. Sometimes, I want to pull her hair to she will come to her senses.

Have you or do you have a friend that have an experience like this? Please comment down as I don't know what to advise anymore to my friend.

Thank you.

Be well. ❤😊

5
$ 0.58
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

That was actually me but it's a common trait for people who've developed anxiety. They just want their partners or interests only satisfied and happy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm.. what should I advise her? Ngayon ang gusto nyang gawin eh gantiha yung guy.. hahaha. Naloloka nako sa friend kong ito...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Friend pa ba yan 😂😂😂 just let her do what she wants if she's that hardheaded basta wag ka lang idamay. Would be better if siningil na lang then forgive and forget but that doesn't seem like the kind of girl she is

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko yung "I want to pull her hair so she gets back to her senses" 🤣 I bet, she's the one whom you referred to about an article I had before. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Yeah. She's always the one. Napaka marupok girl. Marupok pa sa marupok. Hahaha. 3 kami kahapon na magkakasama. Dalawa kami na gusto syang sabunutan. Hahaha. Naawa kami sa kanya na nabwibwisit. Hahaha.🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️🤦‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Kataw anan mani sya oy. Wala na gyud ta magawa ana, choice nman na niya. 🤦‍♀️🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Lagi.. pildi pa bitaw niya ang bayot.. amoa na sya gi.ignan ana sa una pero mao ra gihapon. Hahaha. Mao straight forward na kaayo mi niya mu.ingon nga "Tanga ka girl!" Hahaha. Harsh pero di man makat.on gud. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lupig pajud niya ang kinaiya sa bayot bitaw. Bisan unsaon og advice sa iya, kung di gyud willing mag change, mag balik2 rana iyang problema. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True that.. but I pity her.. sabi nya nga sa sarili nya, kulang daw sya sa aruga.. I just pray na sna mahalin nya naman muna sarili nya..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. Jan siguro sya kumukuha ng outlet niya to cope up for the love she's not getting from her parents (?)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think di sya sanay mag isa. Ever since 15 y.o ata sya is in a relationship sya eh.. tas she ended her 15 yr relationship with a lesbian then ngkaron sya ng ka relasyon na lalaki pero always fail.. tas un masyado kasi ngmamadali..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh, so she's a bisexual pala? Let's hope talaga she'll find her true happiness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I advise him to hear soothing music

$ 0.00
3 years ago