A dog's affection

20 38
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Today's Monday. I am supposed to go to work but since the call volume is very low, my boss offered to send me home just after 30 minutes of being online. At first I was hesitant but I thought, it's my off tomorrow and I can go home today.

So, I took the offer and hurried home. I rode a bus just infront of our office and wait almost 2 hours until I get home. I haven't been home for a month because of my officemate that was positive with the rapid test. We are all glad he came out negative on the swab test.

Since I haven't been home for a month, I am pretty sure that my dogs misses me. I miss them so much too. I went inside the house and all our 4 dogs namely, Spike (Pomeranian Husky mixed breed), Ollie and Oreo (Shih tzu and poodle mix) and the youngest Sakura (a pretty aspin) hurried to run towards me and welcomed me.

Here's a glimpse of the scratches Spike gave me because I can say that I am Spike's master. There are times that I woke up with her beside me on the bed. And she is always excited whenever she sees me. And when I have to go back to work she always cries.

It makes me happy whenever I come home because of our dog's way of welcoming me. Thought it was kind of worrying and it does hurt honestly, but I can really feel their affection to me.

Sakura, Oreo and Ollie having a meeting. 😅

How about you? Do you have pets that welcomes you home?

Be well. 😊😊😊❤❤❤

45
$ 0.47
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago

Comments

Aww your babies missed you that much. Didn't know you had that many furbabies though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It really just ollie. And the rest are our family dogs.. but Spike been with me the longest.. but since i have to leave home due to work I often see her.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh just ollie UwU but still, they love you dearly even if you're not the sole owner ❤ as long as you love them back, at least

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Hehe. Dogs are very loyal too. 😊😊❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful writing.....Dogs can use cuddling to bond with their owners on a chemical level. Just like humans, dogs use snuggling to grow closer to others, so if your pet wants to cuddle they are probably feeling the love. "Gentle touching and nuzzling mimic maternal affection between puppies and their original dog moms... Whilst it is easy for humans to show love and affection for their dogs, dogs show their love through body language and actions. From their nose to tail, your dog will use his entire body to show how he feels and communicate with you easily.... Dogs will show their affection by leaning against you, curling up in your lap, or resting a nose or paw on you. They also often like to sleep with you. Tail-wagging. A happy, relaxed dog will show you how they feel by wagging their tail in a friendly way and often with a smile on their face.

It will be my pleasure if you also visit and comments on my articles 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thought you only have Ollie as your fur-baby but there are other 3 babies pa pala. Hehe.

Indeed, out pets give us tough love when we get home every time. They get overly excited and so they leave scratches on our arms and legs 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ollie is really my furbaby. The others are like my adopted furbabies. Hahha. But ive been with spike the longest. Thats why maybe i became her master. Haahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Hehe. They surely missed you so much. It's evident from the scratches on your arms. 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They feel happy and miss to see you .,thanks goodness your workmate are negative in the rapid test,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. We are also glab that our workmate turnednout negative. I was worried. Yeah. I think my dogs are happy to see me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(^_^).. Yup they really miss you for not seeing for days

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Its almost a month. Also dogs dont forget. I have a dog that i have to give away. This was when i was in college. After 2 yrs she can still remember me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really love dogs, I dont care if they leave a scratch on me. Thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Me too. I love them. I always expected these scratches.. hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dog is the most trusted animal ever to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes indeed. They are called mans bestfriend because of how they are to people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago