24 hr No Money spent challenge!!!

4 30
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Saving money

January 24, 2021

Monday

Yesterday was apparently my day off and I decided to just stay home. I mean, stay at my boarding house. At around 7 a.m., I decided to take a challenge. I call it, 24 hr No Gastos challenge in Filipino or 24hr No Money spent in English!!!

The reason I've thought about this challenge is because i've noticed that i am spending a lot for the past few days. Actually it's for the past few weeks that i have been spending a lot. On the first week of january i've spent more or less 3000 philippine peso. On the second week around more or less 2,000 pesos. In on the third week or less 1500 pesos. This expenses includes my expenses for dates, transportation, groceries and shopping, and accommodation.

So yesterday in the morning i was thinking to order at food panda. But then i decided not to and instead check what i have and just consume it for the day. So i have lucky me pancit canton, 2 eggs, 1 can of corned beef, too hot and cheesy cup noodles, half kilo of rice, some chocolates and pasta.

i was so lazy to cook in a rice cooker yesterday but i managed to cook because of the challenge that i want to take. so i cook the rice cooker and when i was about to try the eggs unfortunately there's no oil. Luckily there is margarine with garlic flavor and i use that as oil. I was able to friday eggs and i boil some water and cook the cup noodles.

I was thinking of doing the challenge again for today. But i have work in the evening so i would not have time to cook. Prince thinking of doing the challenge every weekend perhaps. But i guess i cannot next weekend because i have plans. I have to go home and meet with my brothers and sister in law and they will have a barbecue party at home.

So for now that is what i did yesterday. Oh by the way that was my breakfast yesterday and in the afternoon around 4:00 p.m. i eat rice corn beef and cup noodles. I ate chocolates in the evening. Friend ask me how much did i save i said saved nothing but at least i did not spend anything.

So that's it for now wish me luck to my next 24 hour no money spent challenge. I'm not sure when it's going to be but i'll update you.

Thank you and have a good day everyone! Goodbye!!! πŸ–πŸΌπŸ–πŸΌπŸ–πŸΌπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…β€οΈβ€οΈβ€οΈ

6
$ 0.29
$ 0.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ZeusOnPills
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Saving money

Comments

Try mo 1 week kung kaya 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaaahhh.. hindi kaya.. hahaha. Namamasahe ako papasok ng work eh.. hahaha. Though naisip ko yan.. hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabagay..unless wala work or may free foods everyda πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha.. true.. cguro mag grocery nako for 1week, tas buti kung may car ako or motor, mggagas nako for 1week. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago