1 Corinthians 13:4

0 20
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Love, God, Bible verse, Christ

This was written on my journal last January 15, 2020 and I would like to share it with you.

January 15, 2020 - My prayers...

Today, I had a better understanding of the bible verse 1 Corinthians 13:4.

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast. It is not proud. It does not dishonor others. It is not self-seeking. It is not easily angered. It keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil, but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes and always perseveres.

I pray that the Holy Spirit guides my understanding of the verse I read in the Bible.

In 1 John 4:7, it says "God is Love." Then, reading the passage in 1 Corinthians about love, then I can say that...

God...

  • is patient

  • is kind

  • does not envy (generous)

  • does not boast (humble)

  • is not proud

  • does not dishonor others (respect)

  • is not self-seeking (selfless)

  • is not easily angered

  • keeps no records of wrongs (forgiving)

  • does not delight in evil (just)

  • rejoices with the truth

  • protects

  • trusts

  • hopes

  • perseveres.

I also understood because God said that He created man in His image and likeness, that is why we must be Christ-like. And if God is love, and love is patient and I am created in God's likeness, therefore, I am also patient.

I pray that in the coming days, I may be weak and persecuted and tempted but God please remind me that you love me. Please remind me that You made me in Your own image and likeness. Please remind me that You will never leave me nor forsake me. Remind me that in You, I can do all things. Remind me to always have love in my heart.

***********************************

4
$ 0.62
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ellimacandrea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ellimacandrea
3 years ago
Topics: Love, God, Bible verse, Christ

Comments