One Sided Love

0 14
Avatar for ellamische17
3 years ago

I can heat the chirping of the birds as I walk in the forest just to get to the beach near our house. It's still very early in the afteenoon and the syn is still shining above the sky and it's light still pains my fair skin.

I am a person who loves the sea and I always long to watch setring sun until it gets dark but I am not afraid to walk through the night as I go back home. I'm used to it. As I get near the beach, I saw again the man sitiing in the seaside while looking far away from where he is. It seems like he is in deep thoughts. For the very first time, I got the courage to approach him. I slowly walked towards him and sat beside him. I coughed to get his attention. He looked at me with a serious face.

"I often come here and I always see you alone. Do you mind if I stay beside you for a while?" Slowly, he smiled at me and it feels like it was the sweetest smile I've seen in my whole life although it didn't reach his eyes.

That was the beginning of our friendship. I intouduced myself but he doesn't know anything about himself. He has an amnesia. A month ago, he just found himself lying oj the seaside. From that day on, he started to live by himself since this place is very lonely. Only few people come here since this beach is not famous.

He took me to hut that he built. It was small and it has only few things inside but it's clean and organized. Days, weeks, and months went by. I always visit him and we always enjoy our moments together until one day, we just found ourselves falling in love with each other. When he confessed his love, that was the happiest moment of my life. I accepted his love. I never wanted to prolong the agony of waiting 'cause I know how much I live him.

We we're very happy and we're already planning to be one until a ship arrived. I was very surprised when a girl run towarfs him, hugged him, and kissed him. I was stunned when a teat run down on his face. My world broke when I saw his arms snaked around her and said the words I thought are only for me.

He looked at me with a very wide smile, a smile that he never showed me before. "I already remember everything," he said and I thought that was the end of my life. I always wished that his memory would come back but I never thought that with a single moment, he would forget his love for me.

In just a flick of a finger, my happines was taken away from me. It takes a Manila girl for him to remember his past amd knowing that the Manila girl was his girlfriend tortured my heart. From that day on, I realized that he never loved me at all. He just longed for a company and he found it from me, a companh which he thought was true love but was not.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for ellamische17
3 years ago

Comments