Reductions make feel you sound like native

1 19
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago

Do you want to sounds like a native American,so use some reduced words while talking..It is one of the ways to imitate native speakers.Some native speakers do not think about writing words, speed of talking,intonation, the foreigners who learn English try to talk in grammatically right manner,trying to do their best,but sometimes you need to use as many reduced words and phrases...

Reductions are reduced forms of English words.

Reductions, such as gonna, it Is contractuon meaning 'going to.' are not real words in English.

You need to use reductions in order to sound more natural.

You need to know reductions in order to understand conversations between native English speakers.There are so many reductions and I will show you few of them..

I am sure that many of you have a problem to understand some actors in American movies while speak naturally.

I will also show some phrases that are known as common mistakes among students and foreigners.Have you ever said 'I am waiting you', which Is connected to translation From your native language into English. The correct phrase Is 'I am waiting for you..'

1
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.01 from @Jelena
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sometimes it's hard for me to understand American movies without subtitle because of that reduced words. I also sometimes make mistakes that you mentioned. I will keep that on my mind, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago