My kids new earrings

6 23
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Ellie and Dorothy, my oldest daughters, decided to pierce their ears. I was postponing that decision for a long time because I was afraid of it. They have told me that they have a big wish to wear earrings, so I have promised to fulfill their wish as soon as possible.

They didn't forget my promise and every day they were reminding me of that. Few days ago, their grandfather visited us and gave them some money, in order to buy something they really like for New Year. It was obvious what they wanted. We went the nearest moll and did it.

They were brave and so happy. Ellie chose earrings with ladybag and Dora with flamingo bird.

They are really happy now. The earrings are temporary, for medical purpose, and after two months they can change them for real golden or silver ones.

When I was baby my mother pierced my ears. What about your kids? When is the right time for that?

8
$ 1.43
$ 1.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You have gorgeous daughters.They were really brave if they did not cry just a little bit.Earrings are great looking.I do not remember when my parents pierced my ears.I think I was 1 year old then.My daughter never said to me that she want earrings.When she was 18 years old,she pierced ears by yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your lovely words. I am happy when they are happy. I agree that a person has to decide by himself when to do sth with own body.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your daughters are very beautiful and it is good that they bought beautiful earrings from the money given by their grandfather. When I was little, I had ear piercings and earrings at the age of seven. And at the time I was very excited but my daughters are still a little younger.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear for the comment. My daughters are seven and five years old, I have one more daughter at the age of two but it is too early for her too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's not too early, you could have done it to her. I drilled my daughter when she was 9 months old, now she won't wear them, so we took them off. throws them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that babies have earrings too but the person who was piercing my daughters ' ears said they have a rule to do it only after third year of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago