Extr@ Is a popular video course for learning English

2 20
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago

I have been teaching English to adults in my country and it Is very hard sometimes to make a course interesting vwithout involving some video clips especially made for those learning English. Recently I recommended the course to one of my students and it made me decide to write a short article about it on order to inform you ,dear readers, to have fun while watching it and to remember some new or forgotten phrase in English.

The video course Is called 'Extr@ and there are 30 episodes,each vonsists of a new adventures of four main characters.It was created and published in 2002 by Channel 4 Learning.You Can find full episodes streamings on YouTube .Here Is a link for the 1st episode.

Extra English is a story of Bridget and Annie, who share a flat in London and the boys next door, Nick and his friend Hector who arrives to visit Bridget ,from Argentina.Hector Is actually a character who will make you laugh while emphasizing common mistakes in English. There are subtitles in English, emphasizing mistakes and repeating the useful phrases for learning English. I am sure you are going to love this course because it Is useful,funny and relaxing.There Is a workbook too ,you can download it for free on internet.

If you want to learn French,Spanish,or German you can watch Extr@ especially made for students of three mentioned languages .Thereare 13 episodes for each language and the plot Is the same.You will also love it.

Thanks for reading my article.

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.01 from @AlphaCron
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for elana
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I watched these videos and I find it very interesting and useful. I like Hector the most. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me check this out! By the way, thank you for this blog entry! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago