Anatidaephobia-fear of duck

6 24
Avatar for elana
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Phobia, Psychology

A friend of mine suffer from a very strange kind of phobia so called - Anatidaephobia.

Are you kidding? I asked her when she told me about her fears and anxiety. I have never thought that someone can have such a weird fear of something. Maybe it looks funny but it exists, real or not, but the person have a ridiculous fear that there is a duck or goose that is watching her. The person is not so afraid that the duck will attack or touch the person just he is afraid of their watching.

This kind of fear is an irrational fear, those with anatidaephobia cannot stop themselves from feeling enormous fear at the sight of a duck or goose.

This can lead to even more phobias, such as agoraphobia, or the fear of leaving the house.It also causes nausea, anxiety and tremor.

When I asked my friend how she found out about her fear, she said that she was in the village few years ago, in her grandmother's house, and once she was in the garden, when suddenly goose appeared in front of her, starring at her eyes, motionless. She said she was so afraid of that sight that she couldn't sleep next few days, geese and ducks appeared in her dreams, and she was obsessed. She tought she will forget about it, but she didn't. She always think that some goose is near, waching her the whole day.

What do you think? Is it real?Have you heard about some other strange phobia?

3
$ 0.64
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of elana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

There are many phobias, but I haven't heard of this goose-watching phobia yet, I hope your friend overcomes this phobia.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it was the first time I have heard about some strange fear. I found on google that it really exists.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I did not heard about this phobia.Maybe this phobia exist maybe not.Who will know hah.I like ducks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There are many strange fears, one never knows what can frighten us...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I’ve never heard of the fear of ducks. My sister is afraid of pigeons ... LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is similar phobia, fear of kind of birds.

$ 0.00
3 years ago