Let people be wrong

0 7
Avatar for el-taparo
1 year ago
A few days ago I went to have my blood drawn for a routine analysis.
As I sat down and extended my arm, the student said:
"Hello, I'm a student. Do you mind if I prick you?
Of course not!
He certainly seemed nervous and with slightly trembling hands he began to poke me slowly, which we already know hurts more 😂
Since he couldn't find the vein, he began to move the needle and that was already a tad more painful.
Behind him was someone with more experience who was watching everything in silence.
When the student saw that I was not able to poke myself properly, she said: “We'd better try the other arm, do you think?
Sure, much better!
She got up from her chair and said to the supervisor behind her, "You go on."
When the supervisor was about to sit in the chair I said:
"No! I want you to do it. You have to practice and I'm sure you'll do well”.
While she asked me a few times “are you sure?” and I confirmed that yes, I saw how his face lit up with confidence.
He found the vein the first time 👌🏼
We all need to learn and we will all make mistakes in doing so.
A little patience with others is enough to speed up your learning process and boost your self-confidence, which will be one of the foundations of your success in life.
Days later I still have the mark on my arm but I also learned something.
“My good arm is the left one”

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for el-taparo
1 year ago

Comments