Splinterlands Art Contest Week !Poseidon

0 17
Avatar for dreloop077
1 year ago

Hello guys @splinterlands fans today I @dreloop07 I'm going to draw a legendary card from the water deck and let's go from Art contest week and I hope you enjoy it, so let's go step by step to draw the master of the seas in splinterlands.

looking at the final result, everything is very beautiful, harmony between the colors especially between the colors of the blue tonality which is the predominant color to draw Poseidon, the main color that represents the native cards of the water deck and because it is a royalty the golden details could not be missing, as well as the brightness and light, bringing a panorama of mythological divinity, but the beginning was not quite what I saw.

Having Poseidon as a reference image, I used the krita app to sketch the drawing, to better understand the drawing and its curvatures, which color tones would be best to use in this drawing and which details I could improve.

The second step is to apply a first layer of colors, without retouching, just to fill all the discolored space in the drawing.

now here in a third moment I did some shading in the curvatures of the body, as well as the hair, beard, trident without losing the characteristics of being marine. from that moment on, colors such as orange appear as if it were the shade of yellow and purple details.

the last aspect of the drawing that I added was the luminosity, which made all the difference especially in the palms of the hands and eyes, in the purple spots highlighting the details of this drawing. So it was a nice drawing to make, I was able to explore the details well, one drawing took a range of options in blue, so for today I just hope you liked it and maybe one day I'll have a card like this in my deck. Thanks and until next time....

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for dreloop077
1 year ago

Comments