Serendipity

0 10
Avatar for dreamer_26
7 months ago
"Disgusting! You filthy bitch! I regret having you as my child! I should have aborted you in the first place! Your face disgusts me! "

"What an ugly wench! Such a slut and delusional!"

"You will never be fitted for our class, you trashy human! Look at you; you are nothing but garbage that needs to be disposed of."

"Such a shame! You should leave our school! You're only bringing bad luck to us!"

Those continuous statements keep buzzing in my head multiple times. Their words were just like a sharp knife piercing through my chest.
I don't know why I'm experiencing all this shit. Why do I have to get through this every single day? I just want to live. Was that hard?
I just want to have a normal life the same way others have.

I'm so tired! I'm tired of their unending prejudice toward me. I'm tired of waking up every morning just to be slapped by this painful reality. I'm tired of wearing a mask just to prove that I'm strong and that no one can drag me down. I'm tired of living; I'm tired of being me. I thought this place would be my home and my comfort zone, but it ended up being all wrong. I was wrong for expecting too much; I was wrong for being too drowned in my own beautiful illusions. I was wronged after all.

I have nothing left with me; I'm so drained; the world took everything I thought were my companions in every roller coaster scene.
I only have myself; I could only rely on myself because there is no one who can lay his shoulder on me. I want to cry; I want to shout; I want to release all the pains stuck within my numb heart; I want to get rid of the heavy thing in my chest. But how? How could I do that? The world was too deaf to hear my cries, and the world was too blind to see my sufferings. The world will never stop spinning just for a good-for-nothing, miserable girl like me.

I tightened my grip on the grills as I watched how the sun set in its place, forming a mixed color of purple, blue, and red. The calming wind touched my bare face. I closed my eyes and let my hair dance with the rhythm of the air. All I could see was black, dark, and lonely, just like me. I clenched my fist and placed it above my chest. I don't know if I could still bear the pain. I want to live, but the world seems to not care. Maybe if I left this cruel place, I could finally feel the peace I was longing for.

I want to give up now. Maybe it's time to rest. The world was too tiring; maybe it's time, or maybe it isn't yet.

I suddenly heard the sound of a strumming guitar out of nowhere, followed by a soft voice singing a sweet song, swinging me till I fell into a deep slumber. I started to lose my grip on the railings. I slowly tilted my head in his direction. My heart hummed so fast as I watched how beautiful he was. He was sitting on the cold marble, leaning against the wall, while professionally playing the guitar and singing like his life depended on it.

I trailed my sight from his almond eyes and long eyelashes, then to his pointed nose, down to his pinky lips. His hair was a bit disheveled, just like the bedroom hair. He was only wearing a pair of black jeans and a black hoodie jacket. How could he be so perfect?

My breath hitched when he suddenly turned his head in my direction, and our eyes locked on each other. My lips parted in amazement. How can he be so gorgeous? Is he a Greek god or an angel? Or maybe I'm just hallucinating since I'm on the verge of dying.
But all my doubts were automatically swept away as he gently touched my face and slowly ran his fingers at the side of my swollen eyes.

"Pretty girls shouldn't cry," he muttered.

"M-maybe you are wrong. Can't you see, I'm such rubbish and ugly. What's so pretty about me?"

"I know you are kind, but you don't have to blub those flowery words just to comfort me. I'm okay."

"No, you are the one who's wrong. Who told you you are not pretty? If you could only use my eyes so you could see how beautiful you are, you would surely be smitten too. You are pretty. Don't look down at yourself because you are the most beautiful in my eyes."

"Are you even real? Am I only dreaming?"

"You are not Cara Mia. This is real."

 

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for dreamer_26
7 months ago

Comments