Dark Temptations %Writing Prompt #4%

6 39
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Life in the village is hard, eating a complete three squared meal is so difficult. Having to go out very early in the morning doing menial jobs, working on people's farm, mixing cement and coming back late at night. Yet I can not boast on the income I go home with.

¡Source

I have been in the village all my life. I dropped out of school after my jss3 because my parents could not afford to train me in school. My parents were not really a big fan of education, they believed more in business and trade. This was probably because they were not educated. They only managed to train my senior brother through secondary school, then sent him off to learn a trade in the city. Now he is married to a pretty wife.

I finally decided to take a bold step out of my comfort zone and move to the city. I called my brother and spoke to him about it.

" Hello Big bro, greetings to you"

"Chuks, how are you"

"I'm fine, just hunger and hardship"

"It's well, things will be better"

"Big bro, there is something I need to discuss with you"

"Go ahead"

"Bro please I'll like to come and stay with you in the city, just for a little while. Once I stand on my feet I'll leave your space. I can even serve as your house help for the time being"

"Chuks my wife's sister is already here serving as our house help, but then you know I can't say no to you."

"Thank You Very Much, I really appreciate"

"It's no big deal, when do you plan on coming over?"

" As soon as possible, I just need to Work for a few days to raise transport money."

"OK, no problems."

I was so happy after this call. This happiness motivated me to work extra time to try and complete the money for the transport as soon as possible.

It took me five days to raise the money. The next day I was on a bus headed for the city.

It was the first day I was actually boarding a bus, I only see them pass by, but I never knew what it felt like to be inside one.

GOOD BYE FROM UMUEZE COMMUNITY

Once the bus passed this signpost, every other thing I saw was new to me. It felt shameful to realize that I have never left my village, even to the neighboring village.

From that moment, my eyes were glued to the Window of the bus. Streams of joy flowed through me. It was that feeling one gets when you are on a tour exploring and seeing new things.

¡Source

It took us about an hour to get to the city, i couldn't believe i was finally here, among tall giant buildings. I followed my brothers direction and arrived at his house. I was welcomed by a pretty young girl, the wife's sister I guess.

My stay at my brother's house was fun, but getting a job in the city wasn't as easy as I thought. Every day my brother goes for work, while his wife's sister goes out to learn sewing. Leaving his wife and I all alone in the house. His wife practically does nothing all day,

It was a Thursday morning, My Brother And His Wife's Sister Has Left the house as usual, I was washing clothes outside when I heard a call from inside the house

"Chukwudi! Chukwudi please come."

"Yes aunty"

I answered as I ran into her room thinking there was an emergency. Lo and behold, she was sitting on her bed fiddling her phone. I stood there for couple of minutes before she finally looked up from her phone and glanced at me.

"Chukwudi why are you just standing there like a ghost, why couldn't you tell me that you are here, Meanwhile I need you to tidy up my room."

"OK aunty, let me finish washing I'll see to it"

"No, I need it done now. When you are through with tidying my room, then you can go and continue washing."

I had no option than to oblige.

"Ok ma" I replied reluctantly.

I got to work, her room was really in a mess, shoes and clothes were littered at every corner of the room, a pile of dirty clothes was sitting on a chair by the window.

"Chukwudi come and help me undo by bra"

I was reluctant at first.

Are You deaf? Didn't you hear what I just said."

I did as she said, and went back to my work. I noticed her take of her cloth at my back and tie a towel, I concentrated on my work and pretended i didn't notice anything happen.

¡Source

She walked pass me, stooped low to pick up something from the drawer, I couldn't help but notice that she had no panties on. I immediately turned away and faced the opposite direction. She kept walking around the room, making me very uncomfortable. To crown it all, she walked up to me to give me some more dirty clothes just then the towel fell Off her body, and she was stark naked. I couldn't help but notice that she was really sexy with very attractive breasts.

But then... This Is My Brother's wife and this is just a DARK TEMPTATION

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

This is A Writing Prompt by @JonicaBradley. Click here to Join the fun.

Don't forget to join #PromptlyJonica for much more fun.

StoryTeller👻

4
$ 0.60
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Avatar for doziekash_
2 years ago

Comments

You went through a lot, this is really dark.. what happened after wards, when will you update this story. I love your determination and your spirit towards what is right... good prompt from you Dozie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I might update the story using a different prompt. I'm really glad you enjoyed this. I can't pretend I don't notice your steady support. Thanks A lot, I really appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! This is interesting and I hope to see more soon. Dark temptation indeed and I don't think you would want to betray your brother. You remember what you were in the city in the first place?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. He has to keep that in mind in order to over come this temptation. I really appreciate your support. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very good start, what a life touching story😣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just say I'm not totally new to blogging. Thanks A lot, I'm glad you enjoyed this

$ 0.00
2 years ago