God (The galley of hope)

0 20
Avatar for dineo1988
2 years ago

1) DOMINION

God spoke to Adam:

"and God said, let us make man in our image, after our likeness and let them have Dominion over the fish of the sea, and over the birth of the heavens, and the cattle, and over all the earth, and over every creeping thing that creepeth upon the earth Genesis 1:26

God gave Adam the command to have dominion. The word dominion means "to rule or to have power over".Although this instruction was given to Adam, today it can be applied to all of humanity. The first man Adam, Adam served as the representative of all humanity. This means, dominion is our nature. When God created us, He spoke dominion over our lives. We have the same instruction or command of dominion just as it ws given to Adam. It is therefore our responsibility to exercise this dominion.

Encouragement

Mercy speaks when hope is lost. I decree this early morning that Mercy will speak for you, and open every doors shut against your greatness and breakthrough. People shall celebrate you in Jesus Mighty Name. The battle will not overcome you because Jesus will fight it for you and victory is yours. Go in peace and come back with songs of praises. You're blessed. I pray God will perfect all your heart desires. ..

Encouragement

Blessed Jesus, no words can describe the awesome influence of Your life. Generations have tried and none can come close to fully capturing the power of Your love for us. Thank you for loving me, Lord Jesus, and thank you for allowing me to love You. You have taught me everything that I need to know: love the Lord with all my heart, strength and love one another. I love You and pray this in Your name, Amen.

Dear God, I pray that I remain focused on what you have always called me to do – spread the message of the gospel. I desire that more and more people in this world will come to the knowledge of who you really are. Father, may you help me in every moment to spread the word of the gospel. May I never be intimidated or afraid, Lord. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

Blessed Jesus, no words can describe the awesome influence of Your life. Generations have tried and none can come close to fully capturing the power of Your love for us. Thank you for loving me, Lord Jesus, and thank you for allowing me to love You. You have taught me everything that I need to know: love the Lord with all my heart, strength and love one another. I love You and pray this in Your name, Amen.

And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

Dear God, I ask that you help me abide by the commandments, applying your word in my life so that my love for you will be evident to everyone around me, in truth and sincerity. I also ask that you help me love every person around me, Lord. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

I hope this motivates you.

Stay blessed..........

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for dineo1988
2 years ago

Comments