Who I truly am?

2 10
Avatar for diawon
Written by
2 years ago

"Who am I?" When I was still in high school, I frequently read and answered this question in our textbooks, and my responses varied each time. I assumed I was not honest with myself since my responses weren't consistent. But, as a result of interacting with different groups and people, I've realized that it's all part of the process of growing, an aspect of a person's identity. Among all of the interactions I have had and will have, my family and close friends are the most significant people in my life. They are the individuals who have shaped me into the person I am today and who I will become in the future. Growing up, I saw my parents help people in need, and they also taught me to be respectful, grateful, and comfortable with what I had. As a future economist, I view myself as someone who contributes to our country's economic progress. Building my future and living my life involves interactions with different people and groups who may influence and change my views on how I see myself and life. Taking care of oneself from a social perspective entails recognizing who among those people around us are excellent role models and keeping a healthy distance from those who aren't.

I consider myself as an extrovert among introverts. When I'm among loud people, I'm quiet, but when I'm around quiet people, I'm the opposite, if that makes sense. I have a lot of thoughts, but I'm not sure I'm ready to share them and let the world hear them. I am aware that I donโ€™t show much interest to others and my friends frequently tell me that they initially thought I was snobby and distant, but that their perceptions changed as we spent more time together. Others have described me as prim and proper, which I find unusual, but I suppose that's how people see my social self. My parents have taught me to be grateful for what I have and content with what I have since I was a child, which means not spoiling my material self and knowing the difference between needs and wants. Those that have been said describe my real self, and for my ideal self, I am someone who is confident and courageous enough to let the world hear my voice and know who I truly am.

2
$ 0.20
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
Avatar for diawon
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ohooo, you're a future Economist Good Luck to that. Nice to know a little information about you ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ™†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG thank you po, for the support and for encouraging me. Good bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago