When Loneliness Strikes

2 14
Avatar for dhanicakyle06
2 years ago

Being an ofw is a great struggle we need to be strong if sadness or homesick strikes us. Friends are there for us but not all is loyal. Sometimes they will spread to others what you confess to them. Base on my own experience what I did is I write it in the book every sadness and frustration in my life. Every difficulties I experience heartaches for my family,friends, my boss or to my husband.

My Notebook is the greatest witness of everything even while writing my tears drop down but I dont mind it. I can say what ever I want to say from top to bottom. Without hesitation I spill out everything what I felt. It so weird but I dont want to share to my friends. Sometimes I can open up but only few things. Even my family or husband I just kept it myself and I dont want to bother anyone.

What I did if I felt Lonely...

Church

Every Sunday I went to church to thank God. I ask guidance and help to overcome sadness. Sometimes I cry also while praying that He will answer all my prayers for me and my family in Philippines. I trust and have faith that every struggles I encounter I will overcome it. I have a very strong faith that every sadness will fade if you believe.

Beach

Sometimes I spare some time in here if Im very sad. Me alone will stay here in the afternoon especially during sunday my day off. Ill just sit here and spent some hours to enjoy swimming or picnic. In hk you can go alone on the beach if you want peace away from the toxic environment.I just sit down and look very far and I will enhale exhale to ease my problems.

Seaside

The best time to go here is in the afternoon. While watching the sunset walking and sitting down on the largest stone. So peaceful and you can release the pain in your heart watching the people around some kinds is biking back and forth you will realize that life is precious. Some is enoying with their families so i must overcome sadness for my family.

Thank you for reading this article this is base on my experience and I felt lonely I cannot go back home because of this pandemic. Its been 3 yrs im longing for a vacation but Im very sad it didnt happened I miss my son so much and its heartbreaking ti a mother like us who wanted to hug our kids.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
Avatar for dhanicakyle06
2 years ago

Comments

yes its good for me I can express what I felt. Hope I can find more time to write an article in here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

its good that you are in read.cash, you'll have time to write and express your thoughts which helps with boredom...

$ 0.05
2 years ago