Damn Covid, I'm leaving!

0 8
Avatar for dexpartacus
3 years ago

Hey buddies!

While ago, when this situation was damn scary, sometimes I was thinking about where I wanted to go as soon as it was all over.

If I been able to get out from my home at any time, no matter what, and take a vacation right away, I would go on a complete world's tour without skipping even the smallest country.

But three places in particular inspired my imagination.

Norwegian Fjords

Free Copyright Image

I don't get along very well with the height, even worse if I feel emptiness below me, in that case I freeze for a moment, but if I have to, I make an effort and go on my way. I can already see myself crawling on those high rocks to peek from their edge at the water below.

I've always been fascinated by Northern Europe, their culture and way of life, in my eyes so polite and respectful. Since I was a child, listening to many groups coming from those areas I dreamed of going there, I touched this dream with the opportunity to go and work in a cruise ship that went around the whole north, unfortunately I couldn't.

Machu Picchu

Free Copyright Image

Show time!!! A place lost in the middle of the mountains, it almost makes me shiver to think how they managed to build such huge buildings in the middle of nowhere, how long did it take them? What kind of materials did they bring? And how many people must have died to complete the work?

So many questions that only increase my curiosity and on the one hand make me disappointed, many of the monuments that we admire around the world and give us unique emotions, have required many sacrifices.

One thing that does not excite me much about this place, as I was told by a dear friend who was there years ago, to reach it you have to take a bus trip on roads that overlook ravines, in their depth you can see the wreckage of several vehicles crashed previously, and to be honest this does not inspire me much confidence.

Tierra del Fuego

Free Copyright Image

I've always heard good things about it, especially from a dear friend who passed away a short time ago, I hadn't seen him in years and you can imagine what a blow it was to get such news.

It would be very exciting to go to this place in his memory. Located between Chile and Argentina, at the extremity of South America, ice and mountains attached to two oceans, Atlantic and Pacific, breathtaking landscapes in a unique land.

I've never flown before in my life and I don't intend to, I don't know why, but the motorized vehicles that give me the most confidence are those of water or land, although statistics prove me wrong.

Thank you for accompanying me on this mental journey that at the moment is not practicable, both for the still precarious conditions regarding the virus and for my work and family situation, I would need a lot of time and money, for the moment nothing is done, but sooner or later I plan to reach all these destinations!

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for dexpartacus
3 years ago

Comments