The Theology Of Fruitology: Chapter 2 - The Fruit Of Joy

1 20
Avatar for dep2001
3 years ago

THE FRUIT OF JOY



“Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith; who for the joy that was set before Him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God.” Heb 12:2.


Dearly beloved, if I were to start writing about the scripture you just read above, it will take a whole book, because of the revelations I was receiving by just studying it.

I tell you it's a nuclear bomb waiting to explode. 

The joy that Jesus saw that made Him endure the cross was a prosperous, victorious and blessed you. 

Joy refers to the feeling of gladness based on the love, grace, blessings, promises and nearness of God that belongs to believers.  

2 Cor 6:10 puts it this way:

“As sorrowful, yet always rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things”.


The Master Himself puts it this way: 

“My grace is sufficient for you: for my strength is made perfect in weakness”. 2 Cor 12:9.


When I first received the call of God upon my life, with signs following, I experienced the joy of the Lord for the first time. I was on earth, but enjoying what was available in heaven. What I’m telling you here is both from experience and from revelation. 

This fruit of the Holy Spirit called joy makes one intoxicated with God, makes you bolder than a lion, makes you very strong, and quite unstoppable.

The fruit of joy makes a person to be willing and ready to pass through the fire and through the waters without counting it as anything.  

Now, one of the mysteries of Hebrews 12:2 which we read above, is that the fruit of joy makes you a finisher. 

Jesus Christ was a finisher, as we read in John 17:4:

“I have glorified you on the earth: I have finished the work which you gave me to do”.

The fruit of joy enables a believer to bear good fruits that will glorify God right here on earth. Apostle Paul was a finisher, as we read in 2 Timothy 4:7:

 “I have fought a good fight, I have finished my course, I have kept the faith”. 

The fruit of joy also enables a true soldier of Christ to fight a good fight.  

What is a good fight?

 It is the spiritual fight that is fought in love. 

“Therefore with joy shall you draw water out of the wells of salvation” Is 12:3. 

This is one of my favourite verses in the Old Testament.

But I want to ask you this question: Did you catch any revelation from that verse?

Okay, let me help you. 

Running the Christian race without the fruit of joy puts you in danger of losing your salvation. It is like a slap on the face, but I have to tell you the truth.

The implication of trying to draw water out of the wells of salvation without joy is that all your efforts would be wasted, because your vessel has spiritual leakages.

Not bearing the fruit of joy makes a believer a vessel with terrible leakages.


“Weeping may endure for a night, but joy comes in the morning”. Ps 30:5. 

The fruit of joy enables a believer to endure things that cause weeping. Anybody that is truly committed to following Jesus Christ MUST experience nights and nights of weeping. But joy will most certainly knock on your door when the day breaks.  

There are seasons in the life of every believer and just like rainy season and dry season; you cannot escape anyone of them.

So is it not better to be prepared for all seasons?

What makes a believer to manifest the fruit of joy is when lack, poverty and things that cause sorrow besiege you and you fall back on God’s love, grace, blessings, promises and abiding presence instead of complaining.

​Thanks for reading and please share and follow me for more updates.


3
$ 0.00
Avatar for dep2001
3 years ago

Comments

God moves in great power though the holy spirit. We are truly blessed. Have faith as small as a mustard seed. Jesus is Risen!

$ 0.00
3 years ago