Queer Voices In The Night

0 24
Avatar for dep2001
8 months ago

It was raining cats and dogs in this particular night and I could hear the wind whistling through the cassava plants at the back of my house.

I had a few things to tidy up on Facebook and ended up going to sleep quite late.

So you could understand why I didn't want to wake up early as I often did, even though I could hear the music blasting from my neighbor's mp3 player just opposite my house.

At 6:00 am I was still stirring on my bed, contemplating whether to divorce the bed or still remain married to her, when I heard some weird noises around my parlor.

A voice in my head said to me, "Go and check out what's going on in the parlor." And another voice said, "Don't go; sleep a little bit more."

I listened to the second voice and continued lying on the bed, half asleep and half awake.

The strange sounds coming from my parlor not only continued, but also increased in volume, making sleep to flee from my eyelids completely.

I quickly got up from the bed and tiptoed to the door that leads to my parlor. I shifted the door curtain a little bit and peeped into the parlor and was awestruck by what I saw.

Sitted on my double couch and a single couch were four strange creatures that were having a very lively conversation among themselves, seemingly unaware of my presence.

I quickly closed the curtain and sat down on my bed, trying to choose a logical course of action.

First of all, I tried to reach a conclusion about their nature: are they peaceful creatures or violent and evil beings from another planet?

In order to answer this question, I replayed the images of their physique in my brain.

The first one that sat on the single couch looked more matured than the rest. He had the full body of a man of about 4 feet tall, fair complexioned and muscular. But what made him look different from a man was that the visible parts of his body, mainly his face, head and hands had stripes like that of a Zebra.

So I wondered if he was an alien Zebra or a human with an unknown disorder.

I concluded that this manlike creature must be their leader.

The second creature had the head of a lion and the body of a lamb, as well as the combined complexion of a lion and a lamb. He was the shortest among them and had a fierce, red eyes.

Next to him sat a creature that had the head of an eagle, the body of a woman and the legs and feathers of an eagle.

The last creature looked like a cat, but had the horns of a unicorn.

I decided not to have anything to do with them and quickly hid myself under my bed; listening attentively for a sign of their departure.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for dep2001
8 months ago

Comments