Did You Know These Things Had Names?

22 54
Avatar for denzjam
3 years ago

Im proud of myself, from the 20 facts listed below I dont know nothing. lol

  1. The space between your eyebrows is called a glabella.

  2. The rumbling of stomach is actually called a wamble.

  3. The way it smells after the rain is called petrichor.

  4. The plastic or metallic coating at the end of your shoelaces is called an aglet.

  5. The cry of the newborn baby is called is a vagitus.

  6. The prongs on a fork are called tines.

  7. The sheen of light that you see when you close your eyes and press your hands on them is called phosphenes.

  8. The day after tomorrow is called overmorrow.

  9. The tiny plastic table placed in the middle of a pizza box is called a box tent.

  10. Your tiny toe or finger is called

    minimus.

  11. The wired cage that holds the cork in a bottle in a bottle of champagne is called an agraffe.

  12. The "na na na" and "la la la" which dont have any meaning in the lyrics of a song are called vocables.

  13. When you combine an exclamation mark and question mark (like this ?!), it is referred to as an interrobang.

  14. The space between your nostrils is called columella nasi.

  15. The armhole in clothes, where the sleeves are sewn is called armscye.

  16. The condition of finding it difficult to get out of the bed in the morning is called dysania.

  17. Illegible hand writing is called griffonage.

  18. The dot over an "i" and "j" is called jot.

  19. That utterly sick feeling you get after eating or drinking too much is called crapulence.

  20. The metallic device used to measure your feet at the shoe store is called Brannock device.

How many of the above facts you already know? Which one is your favorite?

7
$ 0.00
Avatar for denzjam
3 years ago

Comments

Pa back subs..daw ako slamat hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tapos na po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa is it legit thank you so much for sharing your article bro about all these things it is another add up information for me especially on what they called the day after tomorrow, i will use this words for my friends when we have a drinking session.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes sir. Try to teach them some unfamiliar words. I also don't know anything about those words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes bro i will teach them and find out also in google some of those exotic words....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That would be great bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well-done it's really a helpful and general knowledge post I really don't before these effects number 18 is my favorite effects of jot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you dear for noticing my post. Mine is no. 5

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No 5 is also great you are always be wellcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear that's my favorite.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I do know and I wish I should go on with that but who knows

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you know already. Thanks for noticing my post.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really liked a great post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your support :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is the first-time I heard that words or maybe I heard it before I just forgot, thanks anyway.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you have read it before but it's hard to memorize because it's not familiar.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I know nothing any of them either, lol. Thank u for sharing. I was like "woah, is that it?" the whole timeeee.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too. I don't know nothing. Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not even one dear friend. Thanks for this information now i know. Another knowledge has been acquired. Good morning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here my friend. Good day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago