Why do I hope?

2 18
Avatar for denisemorningstar
3 years ago

In order for us to be motivated, to be given a drive and a pushing force to accomplish a thing, we tend to think about things that will inspire us reach our goal. We tend to look up for inspiration. We tend to hope. So why do I hope? Hope is what fuels me to strive harder, to have this force that pulls me closer to my aspirations. Hope is the thing that we, not just myself, we rely on. It is a universal thing and it differs in each individual. I hope because I crave for absolution and relief. Hope gives of positivity that makes me want to push harder. Hope is what pushes me forward everyday, to take the step forward. Hope for me is like faith, we tend to have this compass for us to be guided. Hoping is the epitome of being a human, and as humans we are powered by beliefs. We hope because we are emotional, we are ambitious in any way. There is no definite answer as to why I hope. There are countless answers on why I hope. Different aspects and different circumstances makes us desire for things, and the force that makes us aspire for results is hope. Hope that everything will result to good, to the way we want it to be and the thing that is in line with our aspirations. I hope because without hope, I would be directionless, lost even. As the saying goes, "Hope until the world is tired of your optimism", I wouldn't stop hoping. As long I have dreams, hope will always be a part of me. Hope serves as my north star, a guide that I will follow until I reach it.

3
$ 2.70
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice article... Hope is always for the better.. keep posting quality content.. stay safe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank youu! lets support each other's works xoxo

$ 0.00
3 years ago