the benefits of blended learning

0 26
Avatar for denisemorningstar
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines

There are different benefits the blended learning provides. For starters, it is an ideal alternative mode of learning in the midst of worldwide heath crisis in which personal interactions are risky. Online platfroms had become the center of interacions from businesses, work-related transactions and the likes---and even education. Blended learning is a system in which face-to-face, digital and other forms of teaching are applied to continue the implementation of classes through different available modes. Teaching with the use of blended learning is ideal to students residing far from the ir respective unversities as there are cases of students who travelled back home before the implementation of lockdown in different cities and municipalities. As for my case, I think it the blended learning poses as a huge help for me, the fact that I am residing in the province of Masbate. Being far away from the city and my university has its setbacks, since I cannot be able to be present in the university if needed. But despite being away from the university, I am still able to participtate in classes and still be able to comply assesments and activities given. The point of the online mode of learning is to ensure that students can still be connected to the school and still learn even not physically present. However though, despite the comfort of being 'at school' despite being at home, there are also numerous problems I encounter along the way. Living in an island poses many compications; fom the signal strength and stability, to the availability of stable electricity (there are cases of seasonal brownouts in our town). There are instances that I visit strategical locations with stable signal strength to be able to attend some classes without signal interuptions and it poses health risks given the current health crisis and the fact that some places are a bit dangerous (elevated places are excellent source of strong internet connection). Despite the online mode's effectivity in continuing FEU's classes, students however cannot entirely relate, mostly me. Where I need to adjust to fully participate. But however, as a strong believer in knowledge and beiing a peson with perseverance, I even pushed myself even further to accomplish given tasks at hand, this mode of learning serves as a challenge for me and that I should take every challenge as a silver lining. This blended leaning made me a lot more patient and live with the resources I have. Yes, we can't deny the health risks this online mode provides, and as a medical student it made me more aware that too much is dangerous. I even came to appreciate the time management pactice in a hard way. Too much time in front of the screen poses heath risks and we can minimize it by not cramming and working in a brief allotted time or in simple terms; finish the tasks at once. I also consider this as a practice, as a soon-to-be worker in the medical field, I will surely handle transactions and other tasks digitally so I think this is one way to also be familiar with it. It could also be a great way to pracitice working under pressure, where screens and dials dictates my tasks progress or the likes. Learning through different modes is no stranger to a medical practitioner, as they are known to be flexible, adaptable and versatle----traits I should aspire and possess. Lasly, this blended leaning environment also indicates that learning environments could differ and change and being flexible and versatile is needed.

4
$ 2.07
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for denisemorningstar
3 years ago
Topics: Philippines

Comments