You've Come Too Far To Quit

0 14
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago
Topics: Life

It's hard, ladies and gentlemen. It's hard living your dream it's hard changing your life. Once you've been knocked out by life it's hard to pull yourself together and go back again. You're going to make a lot of mistakes you're going to have a lot of failures you're going to have a lot of struggles. You're going to feel dumb and ask questions and don't know what to do or where to go. You've gotta know why you're out there. Because you're going to get your butt kicked.

When the storms of life come, and they're going to come when life pounce on you and that's gonna happen when it catches you on the blindside and drop you to your knees and that's gonna happen when your plans don't work out and that's gonna happen when you start running out of money and that's gonna happen when you want to give up and that's gonna happen your reasons will be your rod and staff to comfort you. Your reasons will be your bridge over troubled waters. But you've gotta know why you're there because of your reasons, when life drops you to your knees your reasons will help you get back up.

When times I wanted to give up why are you here? Because I want to make mama proud of me. I promised my kids I'm going to do for them. I'm going to give them a better life I wanna leave them a legacy. I'm not going to give up. Go back go back fool, go back. No, no. I refuse to give up on my dream. And I'm not going to let anything stop me.

Sometimes you have to back up and go within and pray and meditate and recharge your batteries. Go away, clear your head and then come back and look at it from a different vantage point. Don't operate while you're under the spell or the effect of what's going on.

See, we can't control the thoughts that come into our minds but we can control the thoughts that we are well on. So your thoughts have magnetism and the most challenging thing is to discipline your thinking to hold the vision of what it is that you want. Don't allow your emotions to control you. We are emotional but you want to begin to discipline your emotion. If you don't discipline and contain your emotions they will use you.

You get up every day you look in the mirror and you tell that mirror I'm bad and one way or another, I'm going to make it happen today. This is a test. This is the day I'm going to find out if my goals really are my goals. I'm talking about looking yourself in the mirror looking yourself in the eye and saying I'm going to dominate today better than any other day.

You're going to get up you're going to get dressed you're gonna get out and you're gonna do what you've been called to do. You're going to be what you've been told to be. And you're going to prove to everybody that tried to break you everybody that tried to stop you everybody that tried to kill your dream you're going to prove all of them wrong.

I'm gonna show them all they're wrong. Because I'm the champion. I'm gonna prove I'm the greatest. I'm gonna prove it to you I'm the greatest. I'm gonna prove to the world and the greatest. There will never be one like me. Our character is defined by the choices we make on a moment-to-moment basis.

It all adds up to the win. You might not win it today but your efforts have been done today even the failure felt today are all measures to create the moment later. And if you got knocked down find the intestinal fortitude to get back up and try that same endeavor then you find yourself victorious in that endeavor that's the sweetest victory of all.

That builds unbreakable confidence. And you've come too far to only come this far. So you fight if you have to. You crawl if you have to. You scrap if you have to. You do whatever it takes. Because on the other side of that pain is your promise. So you get through your get through so you can get your reward.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jumper-01
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments