The Biggest Obstacle To Your Life

0 28
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today the motivational story is about "Zen Master And Village Man"

One upon a time...

A zen master and his disciple were passing through a village, it was getting dark and the journey was long both were very hungry. They saw a house nearby and knocked on the door a man dressed in torn clothes came out. Zen master said to him, we are very hungry can we have something to eat? The man welcomed them into his house and fed them after eating, when zen master looked around he saw a very fertile land nearby.

The land was fertile but looking at crops it seemed that man didn't pay much attention to the field, he went to the man and asked "how do you make a living?" The man replied, "I have a buffalo which gives a lot of milk I make a living out of it". It was nighttime, so zen master asked a man if they can stay there for a night.

The man agreed, zen master stayed there along with his disciple at night, master woke up his disciple and said " let us get out of here now and we will also take his buffalo with us." Disciple didn't like what his master said as the man helped them so much and buffalo was the only source of his living but what could he do. He followed the instructions of his master and both took the Buffalo along and left silently.

Even after years, this thing kept bothering disciple so, one day disciple decided to meet that man he reached the village and when he reached near that man's field, he was surprised to see that the vacant field was now turned into fruit orchards disciple couldn't believe his eyes just then a man appeared in front of him. Disciple greeted him and said years ago, I met you with my master man invited the disciple to his house, and then said.

That day my buffalo was lost I looked for it everywhere but couldn't find it, I didn't know what to do then u went to the forest and started cutting woods and selling them with that money I bought some seeds and planted them in my field harvest was good that year I used that money to plant fruit orchards now, my business is going very well. At present, I am the biggest trader of fruits in this area sometimes I think if u had not lost my buffalo that night all this would not have happened disciple said, you could have done this work earlier also.

Before losing your buffalo man replied, "at that time my life was going on easy without any hard work I didn't think of doing hard work as money from selling milk was enough for daily needs, I never thought that I could do so much.

If you see it in your life! We will find that many times in our life, there are things which prevent us from becoming successful if there is such laziness in your life then leave it today if you want to do something big in life then you have to get out of this comfort zone maybe you have to do some sacrificing for this too. It is difficult to do but not impossible and once you get out of this comfort zone then only the sky is the limit for you.

Thank you so much for reading this article and stay blessed

2
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Comments