How Can We Get Rid Of Problems In Our Life?

0 34
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Hi everyone, today the motivational story is "How Can We Get Rid Of Problems In Our Life?"

Once upon a time, there was a man who was a farmer who came to see the Buddha-like all of us, he also had some problems in his life and he thought that buddha might be able to help him solve his problems. He said to Buddha "O lord" "I have some major problems" and I know that only you can help me he said, I am a farmer "I like farming" but sometimes it doesn't rain enough, and my crops fail and sometimes it rains too much so, my yields are not what I would like them to be.

The Buddha patiently listened to the man, the man continued saying "I'm married too", " my wife is good, I love her too but sometimes she nags me too much and sometimes I get tired of her", Buddha listened quietly. "I have a son, sometimes he doesn't show me enough respect, and sometimes he doesn't obey me". He told Buddha that he was mad at his wife because she supported her son over him, the man said, " do something so that their minds change" and they realize how much I'm doing for them.

Farmer said, "I am also tired of my neighbors who just keep doing gossip about me and keep spreading rumors about me". He told buddha that many people owed him money and he was having a hard time recovering it from them and that he too owed money to some other lenders and creditors. After explaining a long list of his problems he finally wound down and started waiting for Buddha to say the words that would put everything right for him instead, Buddha said, " my dear friend I can't help you", I can't solve your problems.

"What do you mean?" Said the man, he was astonished he became furious, "I thought you were a great teacher!" He shouted, "I thought you could help me! What good is your teaching, then?" If you can't help me. Buddha said patiently "you see my friend," "Everybody has got problems in his life," "in fact, we all have got eighty-three problems" each of us, and there is nothing you can do about it. If you work really hard on one of them, maybe you can fix it but if you one, another one will pop up, and if you will solve another some another problem will arise, you can fix some problem which is in your control but there are some problems which are not in your control like death, disease, people's gossip, rain, etc.,

You can't solve all of your problems but yes if you can solve your 84th problem then the first 83 will resolve themselves on their own. 84th is the key, "please solve my 84th problem them," the man said "first, we have to identify your 84th problem Buddha said, what is my 84th problem? The man asked eagerly. Buddha said, your 84th problem is, you don't want to have any problems and that is the root cause of your misery you don't want to have this 83 problem in your life which is not possible. Problems are always going to be part of our life, you can not escape from it. If you can leave that desire of not having 83 problems in your life, then you will have no problems in your life.

Just leave that expectation, and accept life as it comes that's the only way after listening to these words from Gautam Buddha the man understands that life is never going to be the way it is to be. Therefore one must try to face the challenges of life as it comes and try to live a life full of happiness and contentment.

If you see in our life! We will find that we all have these 83 problems in our lives and we will always have, things will not always work the way we want it to be sometimes people refuse to operate according to our wish; people are often thoughtless and unkind; things will happen; mistakes are made, and so the problem appears. When we refuse to accept that they are part of our lives, or start blaming others for our troubles, we become like that farmer in the story: frustrated and dissatisfied. Then rather than having eighty-three problems, we end up with eighty-four.

We must accept life as it comes, we need to fix the problem if it is in our control and if it is beyond our control then we just need to stop thinking about it and that is the only way to live a trouble-free life full of happiness. So the next time you are stressed over the difficulties of life remind yourself of the 84th problem and try to solve it rather than solving the other 83 problems.

Thank you so much for reading this article

2
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Maonx
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Comments