Animated illustration the Krampus

3 41
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Hi friends!

I want today to do a Christmas inspired special piece. I also wanted to do a magical creature, so I'm going to draw a version of the Krampus! In some folklore tales, the Krampus is like the anti Santa Claus creature! is a horned creature with elf ears that kidnaps children with bad behavior.

I will be drawing in adobe Illustrator, so first we start with the base for the head.

here I'm drawing the hair on different layers, and some details.

The krampus is depicted carrying a bag with branches, I'm drawing the creature like a magical lady in a snowy landscape.

and the final touch! I'm adding the snow and some motion in the hair now. We are now in After Effects software.

And this is the result!

I hope you like it

4
$ 3.04
$ 3.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Comments

You did a great job, I think you can probably sell this as an NFT coz it looks more cool to be called one, adobe illustrator is dope for real I intend on using it when I get a better PC maybe by year ending

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also what software do you use if you don't mind me asking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow that is so cool like really cool that should be like an NFT honestly have you ever thought about doing it like professionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago