Adobe Illustrator art the axolotl ENG-ESP

1 31
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

hi everyone! I am sharing you a new animation I've done.

¡Hola a todos! Les comparto una nueva animación que he hecho.

First I started this improvisation looking for axolotl pictures, these cute tiny river aquatic creatures from Mexico. They are like fishes with tiny legs, but they remind me to pokemon creatures :D.

I'm drawing on Adobe Illustrator. First I started drawing the face and the antennas from the head on a different layer.

Primero comencé esta improvisación buscando imágenes de ajolotes, estas lindas y diminutas criaturas acuáticas de río de México. Son como peces con patitas diminutas, pero me recuerdan a las criaturas pokemon :D.

Estoy dibujando en Adobe Illustrator. Primero comencé a dibujar la cara y las antenas de la cabeza en una capa diferente.

Then I added hands and some fins. I'm coloring it using colorful gradients too.

Luego agregué manos y algunos amigos. Lo estoy coloreando usando la herramienta de degradado de colores.

Vector drawing is finished. Time to move to pixel retouching! I'm now into Photoshop adding this spots and freckles in the face and some shadows.

El dibujo vectorial está terminado. ¡Es hora de pasar al retoque de píxeles! Ahora estoy en Photoshop agregando estas manchas y pecas en la cara y algunas sombras.

ok this is ready for animation. Now we are into After Effects. This is the fun part. I'm applying filters to simulate the waves motion in the fins and antennas.

ok, esto está listo para la animación. Ahora estamos en After Effects. Esta es la parte divertida. Estoy aplicando filtros para simular el movimiento de las ondas en las aletas y antenas.

And this is the final result!

¡Y este es el resultado final!

Thanks for reading my blog. Hope you like it!

4
$ 1.18
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Arte-macarre
Avatar for delcarmat
2 years ago

Comments

I liked it! 👏🎨

$ 0.00
2 years ago