Prejudices about mothers with many children

1 21
Avatar for deamis
Written by
2 years ago

I am a mother of four children.The difference between the age Is not very big,I gave them birth in period of two years each,so I am using maternity leave for a long period of time.The company where I have been working for 11 years Is stable but I don't find myself there,because I cannot work with my qualifications. I am afraid of leaving my stable job for new one. It will be difficult to get employed again because now I have four children and I believe there are preudices about mothers with children.I am sure they will not understand if the kids get ill,if we need some absence for being sick.On the contrary ,we need a Job,a good one in order to raise our children ,to give them food and normal life.

Until she has a child, a woman is considered unfulfilled. It’s a great career and all, but only when you become a mother will you know what happiness is. And it really is true. That a child WHEN WANTED represents greater happiness than any material wealth.

But, when we expect women to be mothers, to want it and strive for it, let's give them a chance not to be at the expense of what they are.

Have you ever heard someone ask a man a job interview - is he planning a family? Although it is forbidden, it is an issue that women regularly receive today.

When they have a child, society and the system punish them for it. And that is what needs to change.

What Is your opinion about this topic?Is there a descrimination for mothers in your countries and how the mothers cope with that?

I hope something changes in the future.Big support for mothers worldwide.

I hope you find my post interesting enough for reading.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
Avatar for deamis
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I work in company which respects mothers. My company is family friendly and supports us to have more children. If someone has three children, for third child there is some extra money. But I know that many mothers in our country have problem with miss of understanding on their job and I am very disappointed because of that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago