Bella Ciao popular Italian song in our way

3 16
Avatar for deamis
Written by
2 years ago

I suppose that everyone knows the famous Italian old folk song 'Bella Ciao'.There are so many versions of the song and when you listen to the song you imagine that it Is a funny song easy to sing.Even my three years old daughter likes it a lot.It Is not in her mother language and she doesn't understand the meaning of the phrases but she likes the rhythm and sings in her own way.It Is really funny.

https://youtube.com/shorts/WNzZQ1VVAyE?feature=share

Her older sisters often sing it too.One day I read them a real translation of the song and they were surprised that it doesn't mean something funny ,on the contrary the song Is very sad.Here Is an original lyrics of the song.

Una mattina mi son svegliato,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao!
Una mattina mi son svegliato
e ho trovato l’invasor.

O partigiano portami via,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao
o partigiano portami via
che mi sento di morir.

E se io muoio da partigiano,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao,
e se io muoio da partigiano
tu mi devi seppellir.

Seppellire lassù in montagna,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao,
seppellire lassù in montagna
sotto l’ombra di un bel fior.

E le genti che passeranno,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao,
e le genti che passeranno
mi diranno «che bel fior.»

Questo è il fiore del partigiano,
o bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao ciao ciao,
questo è il fiore del partigiano
morto per la libertà.

An English translation Is here

English lyrics

One morning I woke up,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao! (Goodbye beautiful)
One morning I woke up
And I found the invader.

Oh, partisan carry me away,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao
oh partisan carry me away
Because I feel death approaching.

And if I die as a partisan,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao
and if I die as a partisan
then you must bury me.

Bury me up in the mountain,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao
bury me up in the mountain
under the shade of a beautiful flower.

And all those who shall pass,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao
and all those who shall pass
will tell me “what a beautiful flower.”

This is the flower of the partisan,
oh bella ciao, bella ciao, bella ciao, ciao, ciao
this is the flower of the partisan
who died for freedom

When you listen to my daughter you will think it Is a very nice funny song.Here Is her performanse of the song.She sings what she have heard ,on her own way.

It Is actually a story about freedom from opressors of any kind.The young partisan Is going to the war and his words are a farewell to his beloved bella,and he asks her to be buried in the mountains.

This song Is very popular worldwide.A Yugoslav popular band and Goran Bregović had a great performanse of the song in France.I really like this version.Hete Is the link.

The song became Italy’s liberation anthem and everyone knows it by heart.

Thanks for your time.

Source -my original content,YouTube links,google

3
$ 0.06
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.01 from @Musician
Avatar for deamis
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I love that song very much. You have very talented daughter! For music but also for foreign languages. Bravo😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I play this song. It is also popular with us. I think that the song "Bella ciao" is the Italian anthem in terms of popularity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh it Is great.I would like to listen to your playing of Bella Ciao.My three years old daughter songs the song during the whole day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago