Hello from Japan

4 29
Avatar for dbooster
3 years ago

Hi all. I was just referred to this community a few days ago by @VoluntaryJapan. I've been on Steemit/Hive for the past 4 years, and I've been blogging on he internet since before CMS was a thing.

On Hive I mainly blog about haiku, Zen Buddhism, and photography. Occasionally music, Japanese history, or some other random thing too. Even less occasionally finance. Not that I'm not interested in that, but it's far from my expertise, so I tend to stick with what I'm good at and know well. I've been making a living from photography and translation for many years now, and I've been studying haiku for even longer, so I'm fairly decent at these things.

Anyway, on here I thought I'd share some of the same. So if you like haiku (mainly translations, but sometimes my own) or Japan photography, be sure to watch for future posts!

Well, that's all for now. If anyone has any tips or anything for a newbie, feel free to share. Thanks!

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @VoluntaryJapan

Comments

Welcome, dude! So glad to see you here!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi dbooster,

It is nice to know you here in BCH community. I cannot wait to see your next post ;)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😃 It's good to be here. I hope you enjoy my posts!

$ 0.00
3 years ago