how you will act?

2 29
Avatar for dbl2030
2 years ago
Sponsors of dbl2030
empty
empty
empty

Dealing with selfish people

As an investment expert, I had an appointment with one of my clients to pay my monthly fees. He apologized for the delay and asked for a postponing, or when profitable deals ended, he would transfer my fees from his wallet account to my wallet in dollars. I didn't mind!

Several days later, after profitable deals ended, I asked him to carry out the transfer, so he asked for a postponing it again on the pretext that the contract between me and him is in the local currency and there is a price difference.

And he asked for a delay of several days to have the value of my fees in the local currency available with him! - I reluctantly agreed - because I don't want any scratch in my professional relationship with him.

In your opinion, if you were in my place, what would you do?

Are you asking him to process the money transfer no matter what his situation? Or are you going to wait more time?

Knowing that I always make sure to win him in all his deals at the expense of my health and my time. I was indeed paid for this work. But the human side is important.

Awaiting your advice.

Cheers :)

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for dbl2030
2 years ago

Comments

My dear friend, every deal must be win-win, do it in a way that doesn't jeopardize your own interests, and tell your customer face to face that our friendship is aside and our professional relationship is aside.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your time and advice.

Cheers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago