The Homeless Kid and a Stranger

1 19
Avatar for darkfury
3 years ago


 One morning I saw this kid next to a closed barbershop sleeping in cold feet with  no blanket to warm his body just a piece of newspaper  as his mat to cover the cold pavement .  I ask him concerning his family and friends or maybe a relative if he has one in the city but he just gave me a sad face and a teary eyed response.

The kid feels so cold and I can see some mosquito bites in his arms legs and face. His eyes are as if never slept for many days.

I went home to get some food and old blanket, Are you hungry I said? Please eat this noodle while they are still hot and he took the noodle and started eating. My heart truly breaks for this homeless kid.

I sat down beside him and start a good conversation, the kid started telling his story. He said he is not really homeless he lives in a home once full of love and material things however all of these were stolen from him when his parents died a year ago.

His relative transferred all his parents’ properties and monies to their own personal account and made his life miserable. They physically abused me the kid continues. I have a beautiful and loving family before he uttered but now look at me. I have nothing, I have no more family I have no means to feed myself.

But despite being homeless and being nothing, I feel the love and respect of the people whom I do not know. Look at you he said to me, you don’t know me but you gave me food and blanket, that is love, love to other people.

Seeing the kid I feel so sad so ask him, I cannot offer you a beautiful house and a good food but I am willing to open my home with you for I know God will bless us both.

The kid cried and said, I do not know you but I feel your heart full of love and compassion. Thank you for sharing your home with a stranger, thank you for sharing your life with a homeless kid like me.

God will never leave us, just pray and have faith.

Sponsors of darkfury
empty
empty
empty

-1
$ 0.00
Avatar for darkfury
3 years ago

Comments

Hope you like my stories

$ 0.00
3 years ago