Adventure down the river

7 34
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Journey, Adventure, Trip, Tour, ...

Hi friends, how are you? I want to share an experience when I went on an adventure to waterfalls and rivers. Starting from a hangout, my friend opened Instagram and saw the post of someone we didn't know. The post shows a beautiful girl at the "Tujuh Bidadari" waterfall. Then my friend asked me about this place. I know this place but I've never been there. He wants me to take him there tomorrow morning.

After the morning arrived my friend picked me up by car to go there. The journey from Medan city takes 2.5 hours. Arriving there, we parked the car and paid the ticket fee and rented a Life Jacket. We had to pay 220K IDR or the equivalent of 15 USD. I think the fees charged to us are too high and unfair. The reason is, the motorcyclist only pays 100k IDR or 7 USD. Maybe because we went in the car.

After we paid all the fees to the site manager, we went on a 2-kilometre jungle trek. After walking for 2 kilometres, we arrived at the first point Named โ€œKolam Abadiโ€. This is the first start of exploring the river, but before exploring the river, we first played at a point called the Kolam Abadi. Once satisfied we continued our journey to the waterfall of Tujuh Bidadari. On the way to the river, there was an impassable point, so we had to climb a cliff and jump down the river.

On the banks of the river, some rocks emit fresh mineral water. Sometimes I drink it to quench my thirst. At the point of the next river flow, we arrived at the tero-tero waterfall, and in a step, we will arrive at the Tujuh Bidadari waterfall. But, before continuing our journey to the Tujuh Bidadari waterfall, we played and jumped first in the Tero-tero waterfall area. Until finally I felt very tired and was no longer able to walk to the Tujuh Bidadari waterfall. My energy to continue the journey was exhausted. Until finally we cancelled to go to the Tujuh Bidadari waterfall.

If you want to see how our journey down the river, please watch the video on my youtube channel . Thanks and regards.

6
$ 2.31
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
Sponsors of dark_spirit666
empty
empty
Avatar for dark_spirit666
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Journey, Adventure, Trip, Tour, ...

Comments

wow, it's fun to adventure in a very clear river

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do I have to have a vaccine card to go there?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. No need for vaccine proof here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That wร s one fun adventure! Waterfalls! River! Clean watee.. refreshing fun! I miss going on adventures. Thank you for sharing your experience!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you like going on adventures? When I was in college, I used to climb to the top of the mountain and follow the river. If you go on vacation, I can guide you to a very nice place

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats so cool ๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ˜The water is so blue and clean, it's drinkable, I know you enjoyed well, in my country there also, ots of tourist destination like that, sadly we can't travel nor get an outing because we are still on community Quarantine and that kind of activities are restricted, I'm hoping that this pandemic will end to experience that heartbeating experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Traveling on the river is fun. but the journey to the river is very tiring bro. It is recommended to bring drinking water in a bottle. Hopefully this pandemic ends quickly so you can enjoy fun rides in the wild

$ 0.00
2 years ago