Digital art_2019. Waiting the Holiday

4 14
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Hi friends!

It's my idea to one Christmas art contest
The Owl has whole basket with Christmas glass balls, she want to decorate a Christmas tree, but thinking how to start.
It's an original art, drawing without references.
I used for create this picture two graphic programs - Paint Tool SAI 2 and Paintstorm Studio.

Sketch in Paint Tool SAI 2

I chose such a color palette so that the whole picture was in cold winter colors with individual rich accents.

As usual, I start by painting the background. the sky will be different in color from the snow - more green due to reflexes from the spruce used Old Rough brush

Then I chose my base work brush Oil Brist 2 and made a strokes of the characters and environment

We work with details.
So that a basket with Christmas decorations doesn't distract attention from the Owl, I draw a bright red heart in the owl's beak
At the same stage, I determine the direction of lighting and the falling shadows.

Adding a far trees on background

Details

I use a hard brush Ink Pen here and there when drawing the Owl

I also decided to add fluffy snowdrifts below, highlighted by the winter sun.

On finally step I opened my art in Paintstorm Studio to adding some fine Christmas decor on a tree and snowflakes on background.
And some color correction and sharpening.

It's all ready!

I hope you'll like this joyful winter picture with Christmas mood!

Have a nice and creative day for all!

Regards

6
$ 2.76
$ 2.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.05 from @Oikawa
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Artist, Digital, Drawing, Tutorial, ...

Comments

What wonders! How beautiful and mysterious, as if it were a quiet quiet forest, and even a fairy tale. You can see that it has snowed, so the branches hang down under the weight of the snow. It's amazing to watch them for hours. Impassable and gloomy forest in a combination of light and airy snow, over which you can admire for hours. Young branches of the Christmas tree are also lurking under the blanket of snow.And if you look closer, you can see, for the image used a lot of grayish and shade, it gave it a kind of play of light. Here on one of the twigs lurks an owl, which surprises the eye among the winter landscape.It guards the toys or wants to decorate the Christmas tree?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She want to decorate the Christmas tree but didn't know how she can it. After all, she has no arms, only wings and a beak(( Thanks a lot for very romantic comment)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful picture you have chosen, my friend, you have beautifully portrayed the owl in a thoughtful state. It's good to say the names of the software you use. Thank you... 👌 I love the orderliness of your drawing palette. I hope you succeed in the competition... 💚☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks)) I drew this picture with great inspiration! I love Christmas and New Year. It's a time of Magic...

Yes, in that contest I got the second place

$ 0.00
2 years ago