Digital art_2019. Gingerbread Family

10 19
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Digital Art, Drawing, Artist, Digital, ...

Hi friends!
My Livejournal frendin living in Wiskonsin (USA) give the cue to an idea to one art contest

She posted a few photos from the festive evening held in their city for Christmas.
In one shot I saw a nice story - the gingerbread family
It seemed to me very interesting to draw a picture on New Year Meal's contest..
The fact is that: in Russia on the New Year you can't eat meat and dairy dishes (until Christmas time coming 7th January ).
But baking is possible if the dough is free of butter and eggs.
And this is also very tasty!

I had to review many photos to choose a form of gingerbread house for big family.
It must be beautiful & comfortable for living.

Sketch in Photoshop

Chose a nice color palette as a gingerbread and sweet decor

Then I choose a hues & shades for house.

Work with colors, make a foreground warmer & colorful.

Choose a color shade for gingerbread family

Decorate gingerbread people (and cat) with glaze.

Add a shadows

and cookie's texture

Then I decorate a house by texturing

Add a glaze, berry & pieces of marmalade

Final steps - replace color background, add details of environment, shadows & adde a cookies' texture for whole picture.

It's ready!

I hope you'll like this idea too.

It would be interesting to meet such a family, find out how they live, and most importantly, what will they cook for Christmas?))))

Have a nice and creative day my friends!

7
$ 5.79
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @Ellen.he
+ 1
Avatar for daring-celt
2 years ago
Topics: Art, Digital Art, Drawing, Artist, Digital, ...

Comments

Very nice and good art 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot!))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, it's very attractive the traditions you have on New Year days. Wow, I fell in love with this painting, you drew so beautifully in 3D, and I also fell in love with every detail of this gingerbread painting. I wish you win the contest, because you deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear! This is usual Photoshop and an old drawing, but yes, I won that art contest))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations to you my friend, you really deserved it... 👏👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you still follow the very old habit of special 'celebration from December 25th on.

By the way cakes, pies, cookies can be baked without eggs, milk, butter, pancakes as well.

The house looks lovely. 👍

Merry Christmas and a great, creative 2022 for you. 💖🍀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks! I am starting to celebrate Christmas with my English speaking friends from the Internet and right up to Orthodox Christmas))) Marry Christmas too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope it was a great day. 🍀💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Какая весёлая семейка! Да ещё и вкусная))) Вы уже смело можете создавать свои коллекции NFT👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Спасибо)) Что-то NFT у меня не пошли на Makers Place. Мне интереснее изучать программы и уроки писать))

$ 0.00
2 years ago