What do you feel you have to collect in life?

0 26
Avatar for darcipovey
2 years ago

I had intended to go out today, however… When I looked out the window, it was raining so much that I decided to stay at home. I was not brave enough.

That was the first day I saw the woman carrying a load on her back! This woman was a little different from the other women on the street because she was picking up the trash that was thrown on the floor without raising her head. The load was too much. He had no opportunity to see his surroundings, to communicate with people. That part looked absolutely terrifying. He was doing a very difficult job. When he took the dusty boxes, empty bottles, clothes from the garbage and put them in the dirty sack on his back, he felt as if he had tidied his house. She carried the weight of the world on her back. He loved this nasty place.

All of a sudden I wanted to go downstairs and help, but I'm sure he wouldn't accept my help… Oh what should I do! So I stayed here and continued to watch him every time he came.

I was watching him from head to toe. I wish I could see his face and his experiences even if he lifts his head. Then an idea occurred to me. I wonder if I threw the trash downstairs, would he look up? When I say trash, it's a light box or something that can be worn or kept. Would he turn his back? I loved this idea.

Will he turn around and see? If he did, his load would be lightened.

It was an exciting morning for me. After taking my daughter to school, I was waiting for the woman in the dirty veil who collected the garbage at the window. No one on the road was like him. There was something different about him. Here it comes, I saw it! Again the same clothes, the same dirty straw rucksack, and a small cart in his hand that looks like a market cart. I was waiting for the right time to throw out my trash. After collecting the garbage on the street, he went to the bottom of the laurel tree in the park and stood as if sitting in prostration. He was very tired, it was obvious. I decided to wait a little longer to throw away my burdens.

We had a colorful house. I lived in this house with my daughter and cousin. My daughter was excited to talk about the friends she made on the way to school every morning. She happily told me that at school they loved to scream and tried things they had never done before. It was very hard to stop him talking, he couldn't stay still while he was talking. He was giggling.

Suddenly, there was a knock on the door of our house. The concierge had arrived. He had come to pick up the trash. I closed the door, saying there was nothing to throw away. I returned to the lace-draped rich breakfast table and continued the conversation with my daughter. At that moment, my daughter suddenly told me;

“Is it very difficult to raise a child, mother?”

"Hmm, why do you think it's hard?"

“Your face always looks sad. That's why I was wondering. I can't explain the things I fear when I see you sad, so that you don't get upset.

All of a sudden, a woman carrying a load came to my mind, and I couldn't see her face. Was this my hump too? Was it a coincidence? At that moment, the dark rooms of my mind were illuminated by the poem I read that evening.

“In the villages where I was born

People didn't know how to laugh,

That's why I'm such a mess

Smile a bit!"

And I was going to throw down all my loads that I prepared. How was I going to do this when I didn't want to tell my problems and my wishes when I looked from above?

I wonder what would change in her life if the woman who collected the garbage left the wheelbarrow, relaxed, realized that she did not have to collect the garbage, and the garbage remained scattered?

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for darcipovey
2 years ago

Comments