An hour wasted for 24/7 earning

0 17
Avatar for dansontela
2 years ago

Well, that was annoying.

It seems that while I was careful not to claim too fast on Polycub, the transactions were delayed, causing two to go through on the one block, effectively locking that claim and any future claims for the next three months or whatever, which I see as a bit of an issue. The current "workaround" is to;

  • create new MetaMask account

  • unstake

  • break apart

  • transfer

  • recombine

  • restake

That was a waste of an hour or so and after a gin and tonic or two and with the amounts being not insignificant, I was a bit nervous. The other problem I had was after unstaking pLEO-MATIC, I couldn't find it to break it apart, so I just restaked it on my old address and will lock up whatever gains it gets. It isn't that lare an amount, but that pool currently has an APY of 450%, so in three months, it might be half decent.

But as said, it was a bit of a waste of time, but hey, these pools are earning 24/7 for me, so the least I can do is make sure that they are functioning properly, and an hour isn't the end of the world.

PolyCub aside, the markets in general are looking a little lively and it is reminiscent of this time last year, where the markets went quite crazy with the DeFi hype. RUNE is up 200% in less than a month, HOT is up 30% over the week, ENJIN moving as well - it is looking pretty good!

Touch wood

I am definitely not getting cocky with the markets at this point, as over the last few months, we have been here before, only for it all to move steadily back again. One of these days though, it will stick and the sellers will miss their rebuys, leaving them out in the cold as the markets move into ATH territory again.

That'd be nice

I like ATHs. Means I am definitely "up", though perhaps after all of this time, it would be hard to be down, since I am not one to buy at the tops, and I am definitely not one to sell at the lows. I wouldn't mind selling a bit though - that old kitchen of ours is making me frustrated, now that I have spent some time designing a new one. I would love to be able to get it organized this summer, but that would depend on the timing of the markets and I am not sure they will pump, just so I can have a pretty kitchen.

It is interesting to me that pretty much all "luxuries" like a new kitchen are now dependent on crypto, though technically, they aren't at all, since I do have a job or two that earn and I am able to put some of that aside - it will just take longer to organize.

Am I getting impatient?

Perhaps. After over 5 very solid years of crypto life without using any of it personally, I think maybe it is time I start dipping my digital toes in and making a move. Or perhaps it isn't. I might very much be like that meme and hodl to the grave.

At least my family will have something to remember me by.

Sponsors of dansontela
empty
empty
empty

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for dansontela
2 years ago

Comments