How to live by selling your art

2 7
Avatar for danneyve
2 years ago

This is the era of empowerment, entrepreneurship, tutorials, and all those wonderful things that make our life better.

It makes me happy to see people jump into the abyss to find their passions and, why not? live from them. I love to see every day more empowered people, more passionate people, who want to show the world their talents.

I am in this process too.

But lately, I feel attacked by tons of posts on Instagram about how to live by selling your art, how to become an Etsy seller, how to have 8000$ incomes monthly selling your art… and these types of promises that seem like advertising announcements from the old school, like infomercials almost saying: how becoming rich is just a right-click away.

What they recommend

1. To create a strong social media following.

2. To learn how to use SEO.

3. To know how to create a sale.

4. To learn how to create promote ads.

5. And, of course, to buy their course, workshop, masterclass.

I don’t say that these tips are not interesting or useful, indeed they are. What I’m wondering is: how come everybody wants to teach the same right now?

The thing is I saw too many ads about it every day that I feel overwhelmed. I don’t know who to follow, I don’t know who to trust. It happened with every single thing that become viral, It’s hard to take it seriously. I have no doubts about the professionalism of these people, maybe is the way they chose to promote, which is a little invasive.

What I recommend

1. Belief in what you do.

2. Create every single day (even if it’s little, take small steps, but never stop creating).

3. Invest time in getting to know how the platforms work, how the SEO works, how to set a profile, etc.

4. To generate social media connections, stop thinking about how many followers you should have or being viral.

5. Enjoy the process!

I only know that I want to keep creating, from my soul and heart, because art is my way to stay in this world. I also want to know what technological tools I can use to share my creations and, eventually, sell them. But what is important is the desire to create, unique and irrevocable.

Sponsors of danneyve
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of danneyve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for danneyve
2 years ago

Comments

Oh, so you like art then dear author. I am not an expert on those things you mentioned with regards to selling artworks but I can agree with you that most "mentor" on the internet these days have the same way of giving knowledge to those who crave for it. Sometimes I can think that they're only doing it not to teach but to earn which kinda discourages me. Hope you enjoy your stay here and welcome!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago