An object, a tale

0 16
Avatar for danneyve
2 years ago

When I moved to a new place, I love to walk over the neighborhood and see the streets, houses, and trees. I use to go out with my cellphone willing to take photos of all. I like the idea of keeping a record of life, with photography or a journal, as a tool of self-knowing.

I have seen how people get things out of the house to trash, objects that were useful in a moment, or maybe they represented a symbol, or they were witnesses of a personal process. Who knows?

Tables, dolls, papers, coins, pieces of clothes, leaves, rocks…all of them are on the street waiting for avid eyes that want to tell their stories. It’s like they are alive, screaming inside until someone notices them. In many cases, that someone it’s me.

I remember when I studied dramaturgy and the teacher said that an object in a street can be the inspiration for writing a play or starting a tale. An abandoned object can often be the most powerful image to create a new world with words.

So let’s play! Let’s do the exercise to pay attention to all that surrounds us. Let’s walk to the neighborhood fully present -with phone in hand- and for sure we will find a lot of stories to tell, and worlds waiting to be created.

Sponsors of danneyve
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of danneyve
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for danneyve
2 years ago

Comments