Composting and Cartoons

0 19
Avatar for danieldoughty
3 years ago

It's amazing what kids learn from telly. During this days of covid19,the pre-school that my son goes to are closed as per government instruction.

So technically, he does homeschool. My wife and I take turn to teach him.

He also enjoy cartoon on Netflix and often I would just leave him on his own.

Today, he came to me with an interesting conversation about composting. I am super amazed on what kids learn from cartoon these days. Really proud of him

Check out the conversation.

Matthew : Let's make compost daddy.

Me : Do you know what compost is? Let me tell you what compost is.

Matthew : I know already. Compost makes plant healthy right?

Me : Where you learn that from?

Matthew : Archibald

Me : WHO??.., that yellow duck !

Matthew : he is not a duck, he is a chicken.

... Later I went upstairs on my PC to double check. Yup, he a chicken. And then he ask me to sit with him and learn about compost from Archibald.

Like seriously? Lol. So, I've decided to just entertained his request and sit with him and watch this yellow chicken

🤭🤭🤣🤣

3
$ 1.08
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of danieldoughty
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for danieldoughty
3 years ago

Comments