Childhood Memories

0 5
Avatar for dandan0727
2 years ago

Do you still remember the days that always on our mind is fun? Days doesn't matter and night always count?

I still remember it that shaped me. For me childhood memories is of the best thing happen in my life. The inner child is kept alive by childhood memories. There is always a child within everyone of us, no matter how old we get.

Lets start with the game that we love the most. One of the best game in my childhood is Tumbang Preso or Tumbang lata. It is a very know game in the philippines. Everyone know this game and the mechanics of this game is a certain person will guard the can and it is called Taya, while the others will try to hit can to save others. When the can is hit the taya must return the can inside the circle and chases a player while he or she is recovering their slippers, they become the taya. This game is one of the best game I ever played and it serves as my exercise my body.

The next game that comes in my mind is Patintero. Patintero is played on a rectangular grid drawn into the ground. Two teams are needed, each with around two to six players and it is played in a rectangular shape. the number of subdivisions can be adjusted based on the number of players.  One team acts as the taggers, the other acts as the runners. This is usually decided by a game of rock–paper–scissors (jak-en-poy) or a coin toss. Every time when the school ends all of my classmates run to the field preparing for the game. Sometimes the game will turn to physical because some other player are competitive but It doesn't matter it make the game more fun and interesting.

lastly, The best moment of my entire childhood is when there is an electric disruption and all of my friends will gather to share some scary stories and life experiences. I will never forget when my friends shares about ghost stories like tikbalang, kapre and the most known mythical creature the white lady. I dont know why it was so scary that time and every time when we return to our houses every runs like a runner because everyone is afraid. It was so traumatic because of the stories but it was so fun to be with my friends and I enjoyed every moment with them.

I will always bring this memories until I get old and pass it to my grandchildren and share to them the fun and the unforgettable with my true friends in my childhood. This memories is the reason for our smiles in between adult life.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for dandan0727
2 years ago

Comments