A Day without Electricity

2 11
Avatar for dandan0727
2 years ago

Hi everyone, Have you ever tried a day without electricity? Today I never expect that there will be a power interruption and it was a tiring day without electricity.

One of the essential thing in our house is electricity and it affects all. according to google 87 percent uses electricity in their house. People use electricity for the light, electric stove for cooking, refrigerator for preserving food and electrical machineries for work.

I realized without electricity isn't bad. I never thought it will be fun and my day will be productive. It feels like I was time traveled to 19s.

When I woke up the electricity was already cutoff and the good thing is I charge my phone. I tried to save my battery until the electricity will back so for me not to get bored I tried doing something. I remembered that I had my laundry so I wash it. It was very satisfying to finish all my laundry and I hang the clothes for it to dry.

photo

After I hang the clothes is notice that there are some plates in the kitchen sink so without hesitation I wash it. I did wash all the plates and kitchen utensils without noticing time fly so fast when you are enjoy the things you like. Doing house chores is fun and it feels like I was drone away from technology.

Time flies so fast and the electricity was back. My day was so productive and I never regret that there's an black out because it finish all my chores and it will also serves as my exercise of the day. It was so tiring but it was worth doing all.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for dandan0727
2 years ago

Comments

I live in an environment where having constant electricity is near to impossible. Whenever we have up to 24hrs electricity supply, It’d seem like we hit the lottery. We have to rely on generators as main power source.

I am so used to not having 24hrs electricity supply. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel lost when there is a power outage. Electricity is the greatest invention of the modern world. I think it's even more important than the internet. So, we have to thank Tesla and Faraday. Great scientists... Edison? Ignore him. he was a fan of capitalism.

$ 0.00
2 years ago