Selfie

11 32
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

What is selfie?

  • According to Wikipedia, A selfie is a self-portrait photograph, typically taken with a digital camera or smartphone, which may be held in the hand or supported by a selfie stick. Selfies are often shared on social media, via social networking services such as Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and Instagram. They are often casual in nature.

Ever since smartphones were created, selfie became a favorite thing to do for many people of all ages, from young to young at heart. They take photos when they're in a nice place, in a restaurant or even inside the house. It is like a booster that will boost our self-esteem especially when the result is perfect.

Most people took selfies to a higher level. They took selfies in most unlikely places like hanging on mountain peaks, cliffs, or on building rooftops. I don't know why they do that. But I guess, they want a thrill or to gain fame. I would call them daredevils. Whatever their reasons are, it is still not safe to do selfies in places that would put your life in danger.

Photo from Pinterest
Photo from Pinterest
Photo from Pinterest
I can't imagine myself doing this
nor thinking of doing this.

Selfie is also a great way to express how you feel. If you're sad, you'll take a selfie. If you're happy, you'll take a selfie. Or even after waking up in the morning and the caption would be like "Woke up like this" lol!

Let me share a selfie with my daughter. This was taken a while ago.

I actually came up to write a topic about selfie because of thisπŸ˜‚. We were having a snack when my daughter was taking a selfie and I asked her to take a selfie with me. It's been a while when we last took our selfie. And this was the result.

Believe in your #SelfieπŸ˜‰

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of damelindz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for damelindz
3 years ago

Comments

Before im so addicted to it. But as time goes by nagsawa na din ako lol! Nice selfie , you and your daughter. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you mariene, btw long time no hear from you ah,hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagreformat po kasi ako ng laptop tapos hnd ko matandaan kung saan ko natabi yung seed phrase ko pero good thing nahanap ko naman po kanina. Pero ngayon ang problema naman e mahina ang net namin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is beautiful your selfie is cute and the rest of the selfies are 😲 I really wish I could gather some courage and take such selfies πŸ™ˆπŸ˜‚ anyways nice selfie btw your daughter seems sweet πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Why not take selfies? You should try it every once in a while, it will make you feel good.

By the way, thank you for your compliment. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I was talking about those dangerous selfies πŸ˜… I take selfies sometimes when I'm in a good mood or else I don't like it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh my, sorry hahahaha. You shouldn't try those..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha yes I won't, Don't worry πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

GoodπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You both look beautiful 😍 At first glance, a person would think that you are sisters. Is this @rainbowsalt?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you jeaneth. Yes, that's rainbowsalt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago